Distilled by O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY
Hooten Young
Owensboro, KentuckyFiled 21 Apr 2025
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Green River Distilling Company, DSP-KY-10 Plant registered as O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY.
- Bottled by
- Bardstown Bourbon Company, DSP-KY-20037, Bardstown, KY
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Hooten Young” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Hooten Young
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Hooten Young, Jack CarrManifest Distilling107 proof10 y
Hooten Young, Constitution Hull ReserveManifest Distilling138.6 proof19 y
PickHooten YoungThe Bardstown Bourbon Company95 proofAge not stated
Hooten YoungThe Bardstown Bourbon Company92 proof12 y
Hooten YoungThe Bardstown Bourbon Company92 proof12 y
Also filed by The Bardstown Bourbon Company
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Oct | Freedom Foundation | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 96 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 13 Oct | The Difference, Vintage Estate | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 106.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 13 Oct | Boone's Bourbon | Bourbon | 5 y | 117.8 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 24 Sep | Fathertime | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 92.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 23 Sep | Fathertime | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 116.8 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 23 Sep | Buzzard"s Roost | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 100 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 23 Sep | Wildcress | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 21 Sep | High Rustler, Explore the Frontier | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named |
16 OctFreedom FoundationStraight bourbon, 7 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 OctThe Difference, Vintage EstateWhiskey specialty, 106.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 OctBoone's BourbonBourbon, 5 y, 117.8 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
24 SepFathertimeStraight bourbon, 92.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepFathertimeStraight bourbon, 116.8 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepBuzzard"s RoostStraight bourbon, 11 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepWildcressStraight bourbon, 6 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
21 SepHigh Rustler, Explore the FrontierWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
More from the week of 21–27 April 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 25 Apr | Echo Spirits, Small Batch Bourbon Whiskey | Bourbon | 4 y | 90 | OH | Not named |
![]() | 25 Apr | D.H. Cromwell | Straight bourbon | 15 y | 100 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 25 Apr | Driftless Glen | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 96 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 25 Apr | Driftless Glen | Rye | 5 y | 96 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 25 Apr | Olde Raleigh Whiskey Society, Member Exclusive | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 97.2* | TN | Not named |
![]() | 25 Apr | Social Fox | Bourbon | 5 y | 124 | IN | Named: MGP Distillery |
25 AprEcho Spirits, Small Batch Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 4 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Echo Spirits Distilling
25 AprD.H. CromwellStraight bourbon, 15 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
25 AprDriftless GlenStraight bourbon, 5 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
25 AprDriftless GlenRye, 5 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
25 AprOlde Raleigh Whiskey Society, Member ExclusiveWhiskey specialty, 97.2* proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Olde Raleigh Distillery
25 AprSocial FoxBourbon, 5 y, 124 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Named: MGP Distillery
- Filed by
- Social Fox Distillery
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25111001000014
- Label approved
- 21 Apr 2025
- Submitted
- 21 Apr 2025 (approved 0 days later)
- Name on the approval
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
- Address on the approval
- Bardstown, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20037
- Class on the approval
- 111, Bourbon, bottled in bond
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels