Filed by The Bardstown Bourbon Company
High Rustler, Explore the Frontier
Bardstown, KentuckyFiled 21 Sep 2026
- 90 proof · 45% ABV
- Age not stated
- Whiskey specialty
- Non-chill filtered
- 70% corn · 21% rye · 9% malted barley
- Distilled in Kentucky (class statement)
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Finish, as printed
- Finished With Sherry Cask Staves
- Mash bill, as printed
- Kentucky Corn 70% Winter Rye 21% Malted Barley 9%
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- Alta Beverage Group, Bardstown, KY
- Distilled in
- Kentucky (from the class statement)
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
The Bardstown Bourbon Company’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “High Rustler, Explore the Frontier” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
SherryLogan PassGlacier Distilling Company90 proof3 y
SherryStranahan's, Sherry CaskPROXIMO DISTILLERS90 proof8 y
SherryCl, 20th AnniversaryCAPTAIN LAWRENCE BREWING90 proof4 y
SherryStranahan's, Sherry CaskPROXIMO DISTILLERS90 proof7 y
SherryEgan's, EndeavourELYSIA &92 proofAge not stated
SherryLost Woods, American Single Malt - 88Lost Woods88 proofAge not stated
SherryOld Tennessee Distilling Co., Sid's SelectOld Tennessee Distilling92 proof7 y
SherryGold Spot, Aged 13 YearsConnoisseur Wines & Spirits California92 proof13 y
SherryEgan's Irish Whiskey, FortitudeIntrepid Spirits USA92 proofAge not stated
SherryEgan's Irish Whiskey, EndeavourIntrepid Spirits USA92 proofAge not stated- Every Sherry label →
Also filed by The Bardstown Bourbon Company
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Oct | Freedom Foundation | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 96 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 13 Oct | The Difference, Vintage Estate | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 106.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 13 Oct | Boone's Bourbon | Bourbon | 5 y | 117.8 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 24 Sep | Fathertime | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 92.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 23 Sep | Fathertime | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 116.8 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 23 Sep | Buzzard"s Roost | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 100 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 23 Sep | Wildcress | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 21 Sep | Smoke & Shadows | Bourbon | 6+ y | 92.7 | TX | Not named |
16 OctFreedom FoundationStraight bourbon, 7 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 OctThe Difference, Vintage EstateWhiskey specialty, 106.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 OctBoone's BourbonBourbon, 5 y, 117.8 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
24 SepFathertimeStraight bourbon, 92.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepFathertimeStraight bourbon, 116.8 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepBuzzard"s RoostStraight bourbon, 11 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepWildcressStraight bourbon, 6 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
21 SepSmoke & ShadowsBourbon, 6+ y, 92.7 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
More from the week of 21–27 September 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 25 Sep | Rock Town, Sweet Sixteen | Straight rye | 5 y | 100 | AR | Own still |
![]() | 25 Sep | Revel Stoke, Toasty S'mores | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 60 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 25 Sep | Revel Stoke, Juicy Peach | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 60 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 25 Sep | Smith & Wesson | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 80* | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 25 Sep | Eleanor | Blend of straight bourbons | 4 y | 100 | Not stated | Not named |
![]() | 25 Sep | Monk's Road | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 116 | KY | Own still |
25 SepRock Town, Sweet SixteenStraight rye, 5 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- AR
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- ROCK TOWN DISTILLERY
25 SepRevel Stoke, Toasty S'moresFlavored whiskey, 60 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- UNITED STATES DISTILLED PRODUCTS
25 SepRevel Stoke, Juicy PeachFlavored whiskey, 60 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- UNITED STATES DISTILLED PRODUCTS
25 SepSmith & WessonStraight bourbon, 80* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- AIKO IMPORTERS
25 SepEleanorBlend of straight bourbons, 4 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Valentine Weiss Whiskey
25 SepMonk's RoadStraight bourbon, 116 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Log Still Distilling
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26260001000253
- Label approved
- 21 Sep 2026
- Submitted
- 17 Sep 2026 (approved 4 days later)
- Name on the approval
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
- Address on the approval
- Bardstown, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20037
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels