Distilled by AMERICAN CRAFT WHISKEY DISTILLERY
Low Gap, Blanco
Redwood Valley, CaliforniaFiled 21 Apr 2025
- 91 proof* · 45.5% ABV
- Age not stated
- Malt whiskey
- Distilled in California
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Malt Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- TAMAR DISTILLERY, INC. Redwood Valley, California Plant registered as AMERICAN CRAFT WHISKEY DISTILLERY.
- Bottled by
- TAMAR DISTILLERY, INC. Redwood Valley, California Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- California
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Low Gap, Blanco” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Low Gap
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by AMERICAN CRAFT WHISKEY DISTILLERY
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 23 Sep | Low Gap, Gold Medal Perfection | Straight bourbon | 3 y | 90.6* | CA | Own still |
![]() | 30 Jul | Low Gap | Malt whiskey | 8 y | 94.6* | CA | Own still |
![]() | 26 Feb | Low Gap | Rye | 9 y | 89.4* | CA | Own still |
![]() | 18 Nov | Mendocino Spirits, Uncle Frank's | Blended bourbon | Not stated | 100 | CA | Not named |
![]() | 23 Sep | Captains Table | Malt whiskey | 8 y | 88.8 | CA | Own still |
![]() | 15 Sep | Low Gap, Silverlake Wine Selection | Blended bourbon | Not stated | 100 | CA | Not named |
![]() | 20 Aug | Odd Fellows | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 92* | CA | Not named |
![]() | 14 Jul | Captain's Table | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 118 | CA | Own still |
23 SepLow Gap, Gold Medal PerfectionStraight bourbon, 3 y, 90.6* proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- AMERICAN CRAFT WHISKEY DISTILLERY
30 JulLow GapMalt whiskey, 8 y, 94.6* proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- AMERICAN CRAFT WHISKEY DISTILLERY
26 FebLow GapRye, 9 y, 89.4* proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- AMERICAN CRAFT WHISKEY DISTILLERY
18 NovMendocino Spirits, Uncle Frank'sBlended bourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- AMERICAN CRAFT WHISKEY DISTILLERY
23 SepCaptains TableMalt whiskey, 8 y, 88.8 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- AMERICAN CRAFT WHISKEY DISTILLERY
15 SepLow Gap, Silverlake Wine SelectionBlended bourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- AMERICAN CRAFT WHISKEY DISTILLERY
20 AugOdd FellowsStraight bourbon, 92* proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- AMERICAN CRAFT WHISKEY DISTILLERY
14 JulCaptain's TableStraight bourbon, 8 y, 118 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- AMERICAN CRAFT WHISKEY DISTILLERY
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 21–27 April 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 25 Apr | Echo Spirits, Small Batch Bourbon Whiskey | Bourbon | 4 y | 90 | OH | Not named |
![]() | 25 Apr | D.H. Cromwell | Straight bourbon | 15 y | 100 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 25 Apr | Driftless Glen | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 96 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 25 Apr | Driftless Glen | Rye | 5 y | 96 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 25 Apr | Olde Raleigh Whiskey Society, Member Exclusive | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 97.2* | TN | Not named |
![]() | 25 Apr | Social Fox | Bourbon | 5 y | 124 | IN | Named: MGP Distillery |
25 AprEcho Spirits, Small Batch Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 4 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Echo Spirits Distilling
25 AprD.H. CromwellStraight bourbon, 15 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
25 AprDriftless GlenStraight bourbon, 5 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
25 AprDriftless GlenRye, 5 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Glen Distillery
25 AprOlde Raleigh Whiskey Society, Member ExclusiveWhiskey specialty, 97.2* proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Olde Raleigh Distillery
25 AprSocial FoxBourbon, 5 y, 124 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Named: MGP Distillery
- Filed by
- Social Fox Distillery
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25105001001087
- Label approved
- 21 Apr 2025
- Submitted
- 15 Apr 2025 (approved 6 days later)
- Name on the approval
- AMERICAN CRAFT WHISKEY DISTILLERY
- Address on the approval
- Redwood Valley, CA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-CA-15089
- Class on the approval
- 118, Malt whiskey
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels