CaskGrail

Distilled by BRANCH & BARREL DISTILLING

Branch & Barrel, Oloroso Sherry Oak

Centennial, ColoradoFiled 12 Dec 2024

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Colorado Straight Bourbon Whiskey Finished in Oloroso Sherry Casks
Finish, as printed
Finished in Oloroso Sherry Casks
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Branch & Barrel Distilling, Centennial, Colorado
Bottled by
Branch & Barrel Distilling, Centennial, Colorado Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
Colorado

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Branch & Barrel, Oloroso Sherry Oak” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Branch & Barrel

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by BRANCH & BARREL DISTILLING

Distiller
28 SepBranch & Barrel, Feelin' PeachyWhiskey specialty6 y100*Not statedBottler only
10 SepBranch & Barrel, Sherry BombWhiskey specialty7 y100COOwn still
12 AugBranch & BarrelStraight bourbon2 y88COOwn still
21 JulBranch & Barrel, Spiced MapleWhiskey specialty3 y90*COOwn still
21 JulBranch & Barrel, HoneyWhiskey specialty3 y90*COOwn still
21 JulBranch & BarrelStraight bourbon5+ y92*COOwn still
24 JunBranch & BarrelStraight rye3+ y88*COOwn still
21 JanBranch & Barrel, Culinologist's CutWhiskey specialty6 yNot statedCOOwn still
28 SepBranch & Barrel, Feelin' PeachyWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 100* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BRANCH & BARREL DISTILLING
10 SepBranch & Barrel, Sherry BombWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
BRANCH & BARREL DISTILLING
12 AugBranch & BarrelStraight bourbon, 2 y, 88 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
BRANCH & BARREL DISTILLING
21 JulBranch & Barrel, Spiced MapleWhiskey specialty, 3 y, 90* proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
BRANCH & BARREL DISTILLING
21 JulBranch & Barrel, HoneyWhiskey specialty, 3 y, 90* proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
BRANCH & BARREL DISTILLING
21 JulBranch & BarrelStraight bourbon, 5+ y, 92* proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
BRANCH & BARREL DISTILLING
24 JunBranch & BarrelStraight rye, 3+ y, 88* proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
BRANCH & BARREL DISTILLING
21 JanBranch & Barrel, Culinologist's CutWhiskey specialty, 6 y
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
BRANCH & BARREL DISTILLING

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 9–15 December 2024

Distiller
13 DecWoodford Reserve, RyeStraight bourbonNot stated90.4KYNot named
13 DecRp-1RyeNot stated112*VAOwn still
13 DecThe Madhatter DistilleryWhiskeyNot readNot readNot readNot read
13 DecShineCorn whiskeyNot stated100*TXOwn still
13 DecHirschStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
13 DecWatershed DistilleryStraight rye8 y122.8OHOwn still
13 DecWoodford Reserve, RyeStraight bourbon, 90.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
THE WOODFORD RESERVE DISTILLERY
13 DecRp-1Rye, 112* proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Catoctin Creek Distilling Company
13 DecThe Madhatter DistilleryWhiskey
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
The Madhatter Distillery
13 DecShineCorn whiskey, 100* proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
The Madhatter Distillery
13 DecHirschStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 DecWatershed DistilleryStraight rye, 8 y, 122.8 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Watershed Distillery

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
12 Dec 2024
Submitted
11 Dec 2024 (approved 1 days later)
Name on the approval
BRANCH & BARREL DISTILLING
Address on the approval
Centennial, CO
Permits on the approval
DSP-CO-20057
Class on the approval
641, Whiskey specialty
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

BRANCH & BARREL DISTILLING

Follow BRANCH & BARREL DISTILLING. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report