Filed by Hoot & Howl Spirits
Hoot + Howl, Armagnac Cask Bourbon
Golden, ColoradoFiled 05 Dec 2024
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY FINISHED IN AN ARMAGNAC CASK
- Finish, as printed
- FINISHED IN AN ARMAGNAC CASK
- Bottle
- 700 ml
Read from the front, back and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Colorado"
- Bottled by
- Hoot & Howl Spirits in Golden, Colorado
- Distilled in
- Colorado
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Hoot + Howl, Armagnac Cask Bourbon” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Hoot + Howl
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
ArmagnacRd One, Private SelectLimestone Farms116 proof4+ y
ArmagnacCopper & Cask, Private BatchFerris Spirits115.6 proof8 y
ArmagnacBarrell WhiskeyBarrell Craft Spirits116.8 proofAge not stated
ArmagnacDark Arts Whiskey House, Cask StrengthNeeley Family Distillery115 proof10 y
ArmagnacAxe and the Oak DistilleryAxe and the Oak Distillery115 proofAge not stated
ArmagnacSt. Augustine Distillery, Armagnac Cask Finished BourbonSt. Augustine Distillery Company114.96 proofAge not stated
ArmagnacDark Arts Whiskey House, Blunt BlendNeeley Family Distillery114.8 proof8 y
ArmagnacDark Arts Whiskey House, Blunt BlendNeeley Family Distillery114.8 proof8 y
ArmagnacUnited, Crown of VersaillesPursuit Spirits118 proofAge not stated
ArmagnacCopper & Cask, Small Batch SeriesFerris Spirits118 proof9 y- Every Armagnac label →
Also filed by Hoot & Howl Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 14 Oct | Flip and Howl | American single malt | Not stated | 100* | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 06 Oct | Hoot + Howl Spirits, Pommeau Cask Bourbon | Whiskey specialty | 7 y | 109.6* | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 22 Jul | Hoot + Howl Spirits, Amaro Cask Bourbon | Whiskey specialty | 7 y | 105 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 26 Feb | Hoot + Howl Spirits | Bourbon | Not stated | 90* | Not stated | Bottler only |
14 OctFlip and HowlAmerican single malt, 100* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Hoot & Howl Spirits
06 OctHoot + Howl Spirits, Pommeau Cask BourbonWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 109.6* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Hoot & Howl Spirits
22 JulHoot + Howl Spirits, Amaro Cask BourbonWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 105 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Hoot & Howl Spirits
26 FebHoot + Howl SpiritsBourbon, 90* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Hoot & Howl Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 2–8 December 2024
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 06 Dec | Invasive Species, Whiskey Creek | Bourbon | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 06 Dec | Portland Fire Fighters Pipes and Drums | Whiskey | 16 y | 120 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 06 Dec | Neeley | Whiskey, bottled in bond | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 06 Dec | Whatever | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 80 | PA | Own still |
![]() | 06 Dec | Single Cask Nation, Hot Spot | Blended whiskey | Not stated | 104 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 06 Dec | Kentucky Rambler | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 120 | KY | Not named |
06 DecInvasive Species, Whiskey CreekBourbon
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Invasive Species Brewing & Spirits
06 DecPortland Fire Fighters Pipes and DrumsWhiskey, 16 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY
06 DecNeeleyWhiskey, bottled in bond
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Neeley Family Distillery
06 DecWhateverStraight bourbon, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- PA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- KLYR Rum LLC/Holy Water Distillery
06 DecSingle Cask Nation, Hot SpotBlended whiskey, 104 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Corning & Company
06 DecKentucky RamblerStraight bourbon, 6 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kentucky Whiskey Bottling
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 24327001000127
- Label approved
- 05 Dec 2024
- Submitted
- 22 Nov 2024 (approved 13 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Hoot & Howl Spirits
- Address on the approval
- Golden, CO
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-CO-20170
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels
