CaskGrail

Filed by Hoot & Howl Spirits

Hoot + Howl Spirits

Golden, ColoradoFiled 26 Feb 2025

  • 90 proof* · 45% ABV
  • Age not stated
  • Bourbon

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Straight Bourbon Whiskey
Bottle
1750 ml

Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
Bottled by
Hoot & Howl Spirits Golden, CO

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Hoot + Howl Spirits” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Hoot + Howl Spirits

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Hoot & Howl Spirits

Distiller
14 OctFlip and HowlAmerican single maltNot stated100*Not statedBottler only
06 OctHoot + Howl Spirits, Pommeau Cask BourbonWhiskey specialty7 y109.6*Not statedBottler only
22 JulHoot + Howl Spirits, Amaro Cask BourbonWhiskey specialty7 y105Not statedBottler only
05 DecHoot + Howl, Armagnac Cask BourbonWhiskey specialty7 y116CONot named
14 OctFlip and HowlAmerican single malt, 100* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Hoot & Howl Spirits
06 OctHoot + Howl Spirits, Pommeau Cask BourbonWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 109.6* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Hoot & Howl Spirits
22 JulHoot + Howl Spirits, Amaro Cask BourbonWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 105 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Hoot & Howl Spirits
05 DecHoot + Howl, Armagnac Cask BourbonWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 116 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Hoot & Howl Spirits

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 24 February – 2 March 2025

Distiller
02 MarChocorua, CiderWhiskey specialtyNot readNot readNot readNot read
01 MarSilver Brothers Rye WhiskeyStraight rye3 y92*NYOwn still
28 FebJack Daniel's, Single Barrel Barrel ProofWhiskeyNot stated134.9TNOwn still
28 FebEric LegrandStraight bourbonNot readNot readNot readNot read
28 FebDrop of the Creator Spirits CompancyBlended whiskeyNot stated90TXNot named
28 FebFrancis James, LeeannStraight rye2.17 y96INNot named
02 MarChocorua, CiderWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Tamworth Distillery
01 MarSilver Brothers Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 3 y, 92* proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Silver Brothers Spirits Company
28 FebJack Daniel's, Single Barrel Barrel ProofWhiskey, 134.9 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
JACK DANIEL DISTILLERY
28 FebEric LegrandStraight bourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
28 FebDrop of the Creator Spirits CompancyBlended whiskey, 90 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Drop of the Creator
28 FebFrancis James, LeeannStraight rye, 2.17 y, 96 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
FOUR HUNDRED AND ONE SPIRITS

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
26 Feb 2025
Submitted
24 Feb 2025 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
Hoot & Howl Spirits
Address on the approval
Golden, CO
Permits on the approval
DSP-CO-20170
Class on the approval
141, Bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Hoot & Howl Spirits

Follow Hoot & Howl Spirits. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report