Filed by Ferris Spirits
Copper & Cask, Private Batch
Rumford, Rhode IslandFiled 02 Sep 2025
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- CIGAR BLEND BOURBON WHISKEY FINISHED IN ARMAGNAC, PORT, COGNAC AND SHERRY CASKS
- Finish, as printed
- finished in a combination of Armagnac, Sherry, Cognac and Port casks
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, neck and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
- Bottled by
- Latitude Beverage CO. IN Rumford, Rhode Island
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Copper & Cask, Private Batch” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Copper & Cask
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Copper & Cask, Hb 02Ferris Spirits121.6 proof9 y
Copper & Cask, Ws-13Ferris Spirits118 proof9 y
Copper & CaskFerris Spirits122.4 proof8 y
Copper & CaskFerris Spirits121.2 proof9 y
Copper & CaskFerris Spirits121.2 proof9 y
PickCopper & CaskFerris Spirits117.6 proof9 y
PickCopper & CaskFerris Spirits121.2 proof9 y
PickCopper & Cask, Private BatchFerris Spirits119.4 proof9 y
PickCopper & Cask, Private BatchFerris Spirits120.2 proof9 y
Copper & Cask, Private BatchFerris Spirits120 proof9 y- Every Copper & Cask filing →
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish casks, most in common first, then nearest proof.
Sherry + Cognac + PortBlue Note, Special ReserveBig River Distilling Company116.3 proofAge not stated
Armagnac + Sherry + PortOld Elk, Punch CutMiddle west Spirits111 proofAge not stated
Sherry + Cognac + PortBlue Note, Special ReserveBig River Distilling Company120.47 proofAge not stated
Armagnac + Sherry + CognacShortbarrel, Cigar BatchDistillery of Modern Art107 proofAge not stated
Armagnac + Sherry + CognacLasso Motel, Cigarette BlendDynasty Spirits Brands100 proof10 y
Armagnac + Cognac + PortDoc Holliday, Cigar BlendAIKO IMPORTERS54% ABV15 y
Sherry + Cognac + PortFiddler, EncoreASW Distillery46% ABV7 y
Armagnac + SherrySaints Alley, The Herald Cigar BlendIronroot Republic Distilling114 proof10 y
Armagnac + CognacDoc Swinson's, The House EdgeDistillers Way113.9 proof9 y
Armagnac + CognacGood Old Times, ApricotCoxs Creek Distilling Company120 proof11 y- Every Armagnac label →
Also filed by Ferris Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 08 Oct | Copper & Cask, Hb 02 | Whiskey specialty | 9 y | 121.6 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 01 Oct | Copper & Cask, Ws-13 | Whiskey specialty | 9 y | 118 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 28 Sep | Wheel Horse, Limited Release | Whiskey specialty | 5 y | 101 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 22 Sep | Copper & Cask | Blend of straight whiskeys | 8 y | 122.4 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 21 Sep | Copper & Cask | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 121.2 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 18 Sep | Copper & Cask | Bourbon | 9 y | 121.2 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 18 Sep | Copper & Cask | Bourbon | 9 y | 117.6 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 18 Sep | Copper & Cask | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 121.2 | IN | Not named |
08 OctCopper & Cask, Hb 02Whiskey specialty, 9 y, 121.6 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ferris Spirits
01 OctCopper & Cask, Ws-13Whiskey specialty, 9 y, 118 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ferris Spirits
28 SepWheel Horse, Limited ReleaseWhiskey specialty, 5 y, 101 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ferris Spirits
22 SepCopper & CaskBlend of straight whiskeys, 8 y, 122.4 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ferris Spirits
21 SepCopper & CaskStraight bourbon, 9 y, 121.2 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ferris Spirits
18 SepCopper & CaskBourbon, 9 y, 121.2 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ferris Spirits
18 SepCopper & CaskBourbon, 9 y, 117.6 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ferris Spirits
18 SepCopper & CaskStraight bourbon, 9 y, 121.2 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ferris Spirits
More from the week of 1–7 September 2025
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 05 Sep | Dierbergs | Blended whiskey | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 05 Sep | Dierbergs | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 80 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 05 Sep | Bull Run Distilling Co, The Unipiper | Whiskey | 16 y | 96.44 | Not stated | Bottler only | Expired |
![]() | 05 Sep | Castle & Key, Wheated Cask Strength | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 105.8 | KY | Own still | Filed |
![]() | 05 Sep | J. Mattingly 1845, Martinez Martinez | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 127 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 05 Sep | Waltrip Williamsburg | Whiskey | 4 y | 98 | VA | Own still | Filed |
05 SepFiledDierbergsBlended whiskey, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
05 SepFiledDierbergsStraight bourbon, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
05 SepExpiredBull Run Distilling Co, The UnipiperWhiskey, 16 y, 96.44 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY
05 SepFiledCastle & Key, Wheated Cask StrengthStraight bourbon, 7 y, 105.8 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
05 SepFiledJ. Mattingly 1845, Martinez MartinezWhiskey specialty, 127 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. Mattingly 1845
05 SepFiledWaltrip WilliamsburgWhiskey, 4 y, 98 proof
- Distilled in
- VA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- COPPER FOX DISTILLERY ENTERPRISES
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25239001000212
- Label approved
- 02 Sep 2025
- Submitted
- 27 Aug 2025 (approved 6 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Ferris Spirits
- Address on the approval
- Rumford, RI
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-RI-20009
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels