CaskGrail

Filed by Indian River Distillery

Upthegrove

Vero Beach, FloridaFiled 04 Mar 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
LIGHT WHISKEY
Finish, as printed
finished in wine bleach
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Florida"
Bottled by
Bottled By: Indian River Distillery
Distilled in
Florida

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Upthegrove” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by Indian River Distillery

DistillerStatus
04 MarClarence MiddltonAmerican single malt2 y100FLOwn stillFiled
09 DecIndian River Distillery Corn WhiskeyCorn whiskey5 y100*FLOwn stillFiled
23 JanRay Lynn's ReserveBourbonNot stated100FLNot namedFiled
16 AugNow WhiskeyWhiskeyNot readNot readNot readNot readExpired
03 JulNow WhiskeyRyeNot readNot readNot readNot readExpired
27 FebNow WhiskeyBourbonNot readNot readNot readNot readExpired
04 MarFiledClarence MiddltonAmerican single malt, 2 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
FL
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Indian River Distillery
09 DecFiledIndian River Distillery Corn WhiskeyCorn whiskey, 5 y, 100* proof
Distilled in
FL
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Indian River Distillery
23 JanFiledRay Lynn's ReserveBourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
FL
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Indian River Distillery
16 AugExpiredNow WhiskeyWhiskey
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Indian River Distillery
03 JulExpiredNow WhiskeyRye
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Indian River Distillery
27 FebExpiredNow WhiskeyBourbon
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Indian River Distillery

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 2–8 March 2026

DistillerStatus
06 MarTennessee Shine Co, Black CherryWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedNot statedBottler onlyFiled
06 MarTennessee Shine Co, Sweet TeaWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedNot statedBottler onlyFiled
06 MarBcdFlavored whiskeyNot stated70NCOwn stillExpired
06 MarBcdFlavored whiskeyNot stated70NCOwn stillExpired
06 MarBcdBourbonNot stated100NCOwn stillExpired
06 MarBcdBourbonNot stated92NCOwn stillExpired
06 MarFiledTennessee Shine Co, Black CherryWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Tennessee Shine Company
06 MarFiledTennessee Shine Co, Sweet TeaWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Tennessee Shine Company
06 MarExpiredBcdFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdBourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Buffalo City Distillery
06 MarExpiredBcdBourbon, 92 proof
Distilled in
NC
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Buffalo City Distillery

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
04 Mar 2026
Submitted
02 Mar 2026 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
Indian River Distillery
Address on the approval
Vero Beach, FL
Permits on the approval
DSP-FL-20134
Class on the approval
144, Light whiskey
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Indian River Distillery

Follow Indian River Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report