Filed by unbound spirits
The Maelstrom, Saga Series 2: Torpedo Juice
Algoma, WisconsinFiled 03 Sep 2025
- 106 proof · 53% ABV
- Age not stated
- Whiskey specialty
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
- Finish, as printed
- FINISHED IN A WHITE OAK BARREL WITH SMOKED MIZUNARA OAK STAVES
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
- Bottled by
- Unbound Spirits LLC
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “The Maelstrom, Saga Series 2: Torpedo Juice” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More The Maelstrom
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish casks, most in common first, then nearest proof.
White OakWillettThe Willett Distillery110.4 proof9 y
White OakEstate GrownMcClintock Distilling100 proof3 y
White OakThresherMcClintock Distilling100 proof4 y
White Oak2xoBUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY100 proofAge not stated
White Oak1879 Premium, 8 Year BourbonThe Village Bar95 proof8 y
White Oak1879 Premium, 7 Year BourbonThe Village Bar95 proof7 y
White OakBlack Maple Hill, Handmade Sour MashDivine Spirits95 proofAge not stated
White OakKoopers, The Prodigal SonKoopers Whiskey94.4 proofAge not stated
White OakTwo Trees Distilling Co, Land of the SkyTwo Trees Distilling Company92 proof3 y
White OakRow 94O.Z. TYLER DISTILLERY120 proof4 y- Every White Oak label →
Also filed by unbound spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 06 Oct | The Maelstrom | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 88 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 03 Sep | The Maelstrom, Saga Series 4: Between the Devil & the Deep Blue Sea | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 102 | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 24 Aug | The Maelstrom, Saga Series 4: the Last Beacon | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 102 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 07 Apr | Holdfast Patriots & Tyrants | Blend of straight bourbons | 6 y | 106 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 02 May | The Maelstrom Saga Series 1: the Reckoning | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 120 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 03 Sep | Holdfast | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 86 | Not stated | Bottler only |
06 OctThe MaelstromBlend of straight bourbons, 88 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- unbound spirits
03 SepThe Maelstrom, Saga Series 4: Between the Devil & the Deep Blue SeaWhiskey specialty, 102 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- unbound spirits
24 AugThe Maelstrom, Saga Series 4: the Last BeaconBlend of straight bourbons, 102 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- unbound spirits
07 AprHoldfast Patriots & TyrantsBlend of straight bourbons, 6 y, 106 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- unbound spirits
02 MayThe Maelstrom Saga Series 1: the ReckoningStraight bourbon, 9 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- unbound spirits
03 SepHoldfastBlend of straight bourbons, 86 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- unbound spirits
More from the week of 1–7 September 2025
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 05 Sep | Dierbergs | Blended whiskey | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 05 Sep | Dierbergs | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 80 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 05 Sep | Bull Run Distilling Co, The Unipiper | Whiskey | 16 y | 96.44 | Not stated | Bottler only | Expired |
![]() | 05 Sep | Castle & Key, Wheated Cask Strength | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 105.8 | KY | Own still | Filed |
![]() | 05 Sep | J. Mattingly 1845, Martinez Martinez | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 127 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 05 Sep | Waltrip Williamsburg | Whiskey | 4 y | 98 | VA | Own still | Filed |
05 SepFiledDierbergsBlended whiskey, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
05 SepFiledDierbergsStraight bourbon, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
05 SepExpiredBull Run Distilling Co, The UnipiperWhiskey, 16 y, 96.44 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY
05 SepFiledCastle & Key, Wheated Cask StrengthStraight bourbon, 7 y, 105.8 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
05 SepFiledJ. Mattingly 1845, Martinez MartinezWhiskey specialty, 127 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. Mattingly 1845
05 SepFiledWaltrip WilliamsburgWhiskey, 4 y, 98 proof
- Distilled in
- VA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- COPPER FOX DISTILLERY ENTERPRISES
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25231001000065
- Label approved
- 03 Sep 2025
- Submitted
- 19 Aug 2025 (approved 15 days later)
- Name on the approval
- unbound spirits
- Address on the approval
- Algoma, WI
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-WI-20105
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels