CaskGrail

Filed by BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

Dierbergs

Frankfort, KentuckyFiled 05 Sep 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Blended Whiskey
Bottle
1750 ml

Read from the front and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
Bottled by
Oak Park Distilling Company, Louisville, Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Dierbergs” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Dierbergs

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

Distiller
08 OctRecipe 21, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
07 OctBroadhorn, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedNot stated
07 OctBroadhorn, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
07 OctRecipe 21, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
05 OctPaddy, OrangeWhiskey specialty3+ y60Not statedNamed: Midleton Distillery
25 SepClub 400, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
25 SepCarstairs, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
24 SepFleischmann's, American BlendWhiskey specialtyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
08 OctRecipe 21, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
07 OctBroadhorn, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
07 OctBroadhorn, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
07 OctRecipe 21, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
05 OctPaddy, OrangeWhiskey specialty, 3+ y, 60 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Named: Midleton Distillery
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
25 SepClub 400, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
25 SepCarstairs, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
24 SepFleischmann's, American BlendWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

More from the week of 1–7 September 2025

DistillerStatus
05 SepDierbergsStraight bourbonNot stated80KYNot namedFiled
05 SepBull Run Distilling Co, The UnipiperWhiskey16 y96.44Not statedBottler onlyExpired
05 SepCastle & Key, Wheated Cask StrengthStraight bourbon7 y105.8KYOwn stillFiled
05 SepJ. Mattingly 1845, Martinez MartinezWhiskey specialtyNot stated127KYNot namedFiled
05 SepWaltrip WilliamsburgWhiskey4 y98VAOwn stillFiled
05 SepBourbon 30 Spirits Llc, It's Double StavedWhiskey specialtyNot stated98Not statedNot namedFiled
05 SepFiledDierbergsStraight bourbon, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
05 SepExpiredBull Run Distilling Co, The UnipiperWhiskey, 16 y, 96.44 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY
05 SepFiledCastle & Key, Wheated Cask StrengthStraight bourbon, 7 y, 105.8 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Castle & Key Distillery
05 SepFiledJ. Mattingly 1845, Martinez MartinezWhiskey specialty, 127 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
J. Mattingly 1845
05 SepFiledWaltrip WilliamsburgWhiskey, 4 y, 98 proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
COPPER FOX DISTILLERY ENTERPRISES
05 SepFiledBourbon 30 Spirits Llc, It's Double StavedWhiskey specialty, 98 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
J. Mattingly 1845

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
05 Sep 2025
Submitted
03 Sep 2025 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
Address on the approval
Frankfort, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-113, DSP-IN-21057, DSP-KY-12, DSP-KY-24, DSP-MD-11, DSP-ME-2, DSP-NH-21006
Class on the approval
137, Blended whiskey
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY

Follow BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report