Filed by unbound spirits
The Maelstrom Saga Series 1: the Reckoning
Algoma, WisconsinFiled 02 May 2025
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
- Finish, as printed
- DOUBLE-OAKED
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
- Bottled by
- Unbound Spirits LLC
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “The Maelstrom Saga Series 1: the Reckoning” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
Double OakedHorseshoe Barrel CompanyOld Louisville Whiskey Co.120 proof7 y
Double OakedProhibition, AsholeArt of the Spirits Whiskey120.8 proof5 y
Double OakedOld Zach, Rare Cask Finish Double Oaked Bourbon WhiskeyCoxs Creek Distilling Company125 proof9 y
Double OakedDream SpiritsDream Spirits140 proof9 y
Double OakedFounding FoxGeneral George Stillhouse100 proofAge not stated
Double OakedOld Rick, Double Oaked Rare Cask Bourbon WhiskeyCoxs Creek Distilling Company55% ABV11+ y- Every Double Oaked label →
Also filed by unbound spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 06 Oct | The Maelstrom | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 88 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 03 Sep | The Maelstrom, Saga Series 4: Between the Devil & the Deep Blue Sea | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 102 | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 24 Aug | The Maelstrom, Saga Series 4: the Last Beacon | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 102 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 07 Apr | Holdfast Patriots & Tyrants | Blend of straight bourbons | 6 y | 106 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 03 Sep | The Maelstrom, Saga Series 2: Torpedo Juice | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 106 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 03 Sep | Holdfast | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 86 | Not stated | Bottler only |
06 OctThe MaelstromBlend of straight bourbons, 88 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- unbound spirits
03 SepThe Maelstrom, Saga Series 4: Between the Devil & the Deep Blue SeaWhiskey specialty, 102 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- unbound spirits
24 AugThe Maelstrom, Saga Series 4: the Last BeaconBlend of straight bourbons, 102 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- unbound spirits
07 AprHoldfast Patriots & TyrantsBlend of straight bourbons, 6 y, 106 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- unbound spirits
03 SepThe Maelstrom, Saga Series 2: Torpedo JuiceWhiskey specialty, 106 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- unbound spirits
03 SepHoldfastBlend of straight bourbons, 86 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- unbound spirits
More from the week of 28 April – 4 May 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 03 May | New England Barrel Company | Rye | 7 y | 139.2 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 02 May | Jh Bards Spirit Co, Collaboration Series - Tsl | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 96 | VA | Not named |
![]() | 02 May | Eagle Rare, 17 Years Old | Straight bourbon | 17 y | 101 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 02 May | Chicken Cock | Whiskey | 10 y | 115 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 02 May | Eh Taylor | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 100 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 02 May | Barrell Bourbon | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 110.3 | Not stated | Bottler only |
03 MayNew England Barrel CompanyRye, 7 y, 139.2 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- New England Barrel Company
02 MayJh Bards Spirit Co, Collaboration Series - TslStraight bourbon, 4 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- VA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. H. Bards Spirit
02 MayEagle Rare, 17 Years OldStraight bourbon, 17 y, 101 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
02 MayChicken CockWhiskey, 10 y, 115 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
02 MayEh TaylorStraight bourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
02 MayBarrell BourbonBlend of straight bourbons, 110.3 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Barrell Craft Spirits
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25122001000139
- Label approved
- 02 May 2025
- Submitted
- 02 May 2025 (approved 0 days later)
- Name on the approval
- unbound spirits
- Address on the approval
- Algoma, WI
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-WI-20105
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels