Distilled by Castle & Key Distillery
Castle & Key, Cask Finish Series
Frankfort, KentuckyFiled 23 Jun 2025
- 115 proof · 57.5% ABV
- Age not stated
- Straight rye
- Barrel proof
- 17% corn · 63% rye · 20% malted barley
- Distilled in Kentucky
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- KENTUCKY STRAIGHT RYE WHISKEY
- Finish, as printed
- finished in French Rouge Pineau des Charentes casks
- Mash bill, as printed
- 63% RYE, 17% CORN, 20% MALTED BARLEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Castle & Key Distillery • 4445 Mccracken Pike Frankfort, KY USA • 40601 Plant registered as Castle & Key Distillery.
- Bottled by
- Castle & Key Distillery • 4445 Mccracken Pike Frankfort, KY USA • 40601 Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Castle & Key Distillery’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Castle & Key, Cask Finish Series” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Castle & Key
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
PickCastle & Key, Experimental WhiskeyCastle & Key Distillery115.8 proof03 y
Single barrelCastle & Key, 70th Annual St. James Court Art ShowCastle & Key Distillery100 proofAge not stated
Castle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery116.1 proofAge not stated
Castle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery107 proofAge not stated
Castle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery105.6 proofAge not stated
Castle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery97.8 proofAge not stated
Castle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery103.8 proofAge not stated
Castle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery104.9 proofAge not stated
Castle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery115.2 proofAge not stated
Castle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery115.8 proofAge not stated- Every Castle & Key filing →
Also filed by Castle & Key Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Oct | Grundfos Private Reserve | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 100 | IN | Named: MPG |
![]() | 16 Oct | Prey for Bourbon | Bourbon | 10 y | 100 | IN | Named: MGP |
![]() | 23 Sep | Castle & Key, Experimental Whiskey | Straight rye | 03 y | 115.8 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 09 Sep | Carson's, Private Selection | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 09 Sep | Carson's, Private Selection | Straight rye | Not stated | 90 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 09 Sep | Redemption, Barrel Proof | Straight rye | 10 y | 115.4 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 09 Sep | Redemption, Barrel Proof | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 115.4 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 27 Aug | S.T.I.L.L. | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 97.2 | KY | Not named |
16 OctGrundfos Private ReserveStraight bourbon, 10 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Named: MPG
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
16 OctPrey for BourbonBourbon, 10 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Named: MGP
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
23 SepCastle & Key, Experimental WhiskeyStraight rye, 03 y, 115.8 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
09 SepCarson's, Private SelectionStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
09 SepCarson's, Private SelectionStraight rye, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
09 SepRedemption, Barrel ProofStraight rye, 10 y, 115.4 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
09 SepRedemption, Barrel ProofStraight bourbon, 10 y, 115.4 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
27 AugS.T.I.L.L.Straight bourbon, 10 y, 97.2 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
More from the week of 23–29 June 2025
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 27 Jun | Bluff Springs, Small Batch | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 27 Jun | Old Pueblo Distilling Company | Whiskey | Not stated | 100 | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 27 Jun | Crooked Water, Barrel Series | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 110 | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 26 Jun | Barrell Whiskey | Whiskey | 10 y | 120 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 26 Jun | Kentucky Legend | Straight rye | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 26 Jun | Kentucky Legend, Cask Strength | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 110 | KY | Not named | Expired |
27 JunFiledBluff Springs, Small BatchStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Heaven Hill Distilleries
27 JunFiledOld Pueblo Distilling CompanyWhiskey, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Old Pueblo Distilling Company
27 JunFiledCrooked Water, Barrel SeriesWhiskey specialty, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- PANTHER DISTILLERY
26 JunFiledBarrell WhiskeyWhiskey, 10 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Barrell Craft Spirits
26 JunFiledKentucky LegendStraight rye, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kentucky Whiskey Bottling
26 JunExpiredKentucky Legend, Cask StrengthStraight bourbon, 4 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kentucky Whiskey Bottling
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25169001000576
- Label approved
- 23 Jun 2025
- Submitted
- 18 Jun 2025 (approved 5 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Castle & Key Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Frankfort, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-18
- Class on the approval
- 102, Straight rye
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels