Distilled by Castle & Key Distillery
Castle & Key, Cask Finish Series
Frankfort, KentuckyExpired 23 Jun 2025
- 113.5 proof · 56.75% ABV
- Age not stated
- Straight rye
- Barrel proof
- 17% corn · 63% rye · 20% malted barley
- Distilled in Kentucky
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Kentucky Straight Rye Whiskey
- Finish, as printed
- finished in Caribbean Rum Casks
- Mash bill, as printed
- 63% Rye, 17% Corn, 20% Malted Barley
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Castle & Key Distillery, 4445 McCracken Pike, Frankfort, KY USA 40601
- Bottled by
- Castle & Key Distillery, 4445 McCracken Pike, Frankfort, KY USA 40601 Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Castle & Key Distillery’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Castle & Key, Cask Finish Series” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Castle & Key
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
PickCastle & Key, Experimental WhiskeyCastle & Key Distillery115.8 proof03 y
Single barrelCastle & Key, 70th Annual St. James Court Art ShowCastle & Key Distillery100 proofAge not stated
Castle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery116.1 proofAge not stated
Castle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery107 proofAge not stated
Castle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery105.6 proofAge not stated
Castle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery97.8 proofAge not stated
Castle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery103.8 proofAge not stated
Castle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery104.9 proofAge not stated
Castle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery115.2 proofAge not stated
Castle & Key, Cask Finish SeriesCastle & Key Distillery115.8 proofAge not stated- Every Castle & Key filing →
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
Caribbean Rum CasksAngels Envy, Distiller's 10 Collection Cask StrengthLouisville Distilling Company112 proofAge not stated
Caribbean Rum CasksAngels Envy, Distiller's 10 Collection Cask StrengthLouisville Distilling Company112 proof10 y
Caribbean Rum CasksBarrell WhiskeyBarrell Craft Spirits115 proof18 y
Caribbean Rum CasksWheel HorseFerris Spirits101 proofAge not stated
Caribbean Rum CasksAngels EnvyLouisville Distilling Company100 proofAge not stated
Caribbean Rum CasksLasso Motel, Caribbean Rum Cask FinishDynasty Spirits Brands100 proofAge not stated
Caribbean Rum CasksSlumdog, Caribbean CaskDread River Distilling Company100 proofAge not stated
Caribbean Rum CasksRedemption, Rum Cask FinishTennessee Distilling94 proofAge not stated
Caribbean Rum CasksLost IrishLuxury Spirits International40% ABVAge not stated
Caribbean Rum CasksOld Line American Single Malt Whiskey, Defenders SeriesOld Line Spirits50% ABVAge not stated- Every Caribbean Rum Casks label →
Also filed by Castle & Key Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Oct | Grundfos Private Reserve | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 100 | IN | Named: MPG |
![]() | 16 Oct | Prey for Bourbon | Bourbon | 10 y | 100 | IN | Named: MGP |
![]() | 23 Sep | Castle & Key, Experimental Whiskey | Straight rye | 03 y | 115.8 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 09 Sep | Carson's, Private Selection | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 09 Sep | Carson's, Private Selection | Straight rye | Not stated | 90 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 09 Sep | Redemption, Barrel Proof | Straight rye | 10 y | 115.4 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 09 Sep | Redemption, Barrel Proof | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 115.4 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 27 Aug | S.T.I.L.L. | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 97.2 | KY | Not named |
16 OctGrundfos Private ReserveStraight bourbon, 10 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Named: MPG
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
16 OctPrey for BourbonBourbon, 10 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Named: MGP
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
23 SepCastle & Key, Experimental WhiskeyStraight rye, 03 y, 115.8 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
09 SepCarson's, Private SelectionStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
09 SepCarson's, Private SelectionStraight rye, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
09 SepRedemption, Barrel ProofStraight rye, 10 y, 115.4 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
09 SepRedemption, Barrel ProofStraight bourbon, 10 y, 115.4 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
27 AugS.T.I.L.L.Straight bourbon, 10 y, 97.2 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
More from the week of 23–29 June 2025
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 27 Jun | Bluff Springs, Small Batch | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 27 Jun | Old Pueblo Distilling Company | Whiskey | Not stated | 100 | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 27 Jun | Crooked Water, Barrel Series | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 110 | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 26 Jun | Barrell Whiskey | Whiskey | 10 y | 120 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 26 Jun | Kentucky Legend | Straight rye | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 26 Jun | Kentucky Legend, Cask Strength | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 110 | KY | Not named | Expired |
27 JunFiledBluff Springs, Small BatchStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Heaven Hill Distilleries
27 JunFiledOld Pueblo Distilling CompanyWhiskey, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Old Pueblo Distilling Company
27 JunFiledCrooked Water, Barrel SeriesWhiskey specialty, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- PANTHER DISTILLERY
26 JunFiledBarrell WhiskeyWhiskey, 10 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Barrell Craft Spirits
26 JunFiledKentucky LegendStraight rye, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kentucky Whiskey Bottling
26 JunExpiredKentucky Legend, Cask StrengthStraight bourbon, 4 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kentucky Whiskey Bottling
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25169001000415
- Label approved
- 23 Jun 2025
- Submitted
- 18 Jun 2025 (approved 5 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Castle & Key Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Frankfort, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-18
- Class on the approval
- 102, Straight rye
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels