CaskGrail

Filed by Ferris Spirits

Copper & Cask

Rumford, Rhode IslandFiled 01 Oct 2024

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Rye Whiskey
Finish, as printed
Finished in New Oak Barrels
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
Bottled by
Latitude Beverage Co. in Rumford, Rhode Island
Distilled in
Indiana

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Copper & Cask’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Copper & Cask” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Copper & Cask

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by Ferris Spirits

Distiller
08 OctCopper & Cask, Hb 02Whiskey specialty9 y121.6INNot named
01 OctCopper & Cask, Ws-13Whiskey specialty9 y118INNot named
28 SepWheel Horse, Limited ReleaseWhiskey specialty5 y101KYNot named
22 SepCopper & CaskBlend of straight whiskeys8 y122.4INNot named
21 SepCopper & CaskStraight bourbon9 y121.2INNot named
18 SepCopper & CaskBourbon9 y121.2INNot named
18 SepCopper & CaskBourbon9 y117.6INNot named
18 SepCopper & CaskStraight bourbon9 y121.2INNot named
08 OctCopper & Cask, Hb 02Whiskey specialty, 9 y, 121.6 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Ferris Spirits
01 OctCopper & Cask, Ws-13Whiskey specialty, 9 y, 118 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Ferris Spirits
28 SepWheel Horse, Limited ReleaseWhiskey specialty, 5 y, 101 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Ferris Spirits
22 SepCopper & CaskBlend of straight whiskeys, 8 y, 122.4 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Ferris Spirits
21 SepCopper & CaskStraight bourbon, 9 y, 121.2 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Ferris Spirits
18 SepCopper & CaskBourbon, 9 y, 121.2 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Ferris Spirits
18 SepCopper & CaskBourbon, 9 y, 117.6 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Ferris Spirits
18 SepCopper & CaskStraight bourbon, 9 y, 121.2 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Ferris Spirits

More from the week of 30 September – 6 October 2024

DistillerStatus
05 OctJack Daniel's, MclarenWhiskeyNot stated117.4*TNOwn stillFiled
04 OctGood Deeds SpiritsBlend of straight whiskeysNot readNot readNot readNot readExpired
04 OctForvis MazarsStraight bourbon5 y107INNot namedFiled
04 OctIron Smoke Distillery, Nancy Fuller Gg GuiceStraight bourbonNot stated80NYOwn stillFiled
04 OctSagamore, Cognac FinishBlend of straight ryesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedFiled
04 OctHogback, Black Boar BarrelStraight bourbon4 y120Not statedBottler onlyFiled
05 OctFiledJack Daniel's, MclarenWhiskey, 117.4* proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
JACK DANIEL DISTILLERY
04 OctExpiredGood Deeds SpiritsBlend of straight whiskeys
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Black Button Distilling
04 OctFiledForvis MazarsStraight bourbon, 5 y, 107 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Cardinal Spirits
04 OctFiledIron Smoke Distillery, Nancy Fuller Gg GuiceStraight bourbon, 80 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Iron Smoke Whiskey
04 OctFiledSagamore, Cognac FinishBlend of straight ryes
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Sagamore Spirit
04 OctFiledHogback, Black Boar BarrelStraight bourbon, 4 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Hogback Distillery

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
01 Oct 2024
Submitted
26 Sep 2024 (approved 5 days later)
Name on the approval
Ferris Spirits
Address on the approval
Rumford, RI
Permits on the approval
DSP-RI-20009
Class on the approval
142, Rye
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Ferris Spirits

Follow Ferris Spirits. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report