Filed by Kettner Distillery
Woodson, Founders Reserve
San Diego, CaliforniaFiled 04 Sep 2026
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Kentucky Bourbon Whiskey Finished with Port Staves
- Finish, as printed
- FINISHED WITH PORT STAVES
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in California"
- Bottled by
- Kettner Distillery LLC. San Diego, CA
- Distilled in
- California
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Woodson, Founders Reserve” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Woodson
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Woodson, Founders ReserveKettner Distillery114 proof7 y
WoodsonKettner Distillery90 proof4 y
Woodson, Michigan National ChampionsKettner Distillery45% ABV5 y
Woodson, Maize 'n BlitzKettner Distillery40% ABVAge not stated
Woodson, Michigan National ChampionsKettner Distillery45% ABV5 y
Woodson, National Championship MiKettner Distillery90 proof6 y
WoodsonKettner Distillery90 proof6 y
WoodsonKettner Distillery45% ABV5 y
WoodsonKettner Distillery90 proof3 y
Woodson, Black HoleKettner Distillery90 proof3 y- Every Woodson filing →
Also filed by Kettner Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 06 Oct | Moose Mau | Bourbon | 3+ y | 80 | TN | Not named |
![]() | 30 Sep | Woodson, Founders Reserve | Whiskey specialty | 7 y | 114 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 20 Aug | The Ifl | Bourbon | 3+ y | 80 | TN | Not named |
![]() | 12 Aug | Woodson | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 11 Aug | Kettner Spirits | Straight rye | 3 y | 80* | CA | Not named |
![]() | 10 Jul | Woodson, Michigan National Champions | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 90* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 07 Jul | Woodson, Maize 'n Blitz | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 80* | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 06 Jul | Woodson, Michigan National Champions | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 90* | KY | Not named |
06 OctMoose MauBourbon, 3+ y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
30 SepWoodson, Founders ReserveWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 114 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
20 AugThe IflBourbon, 3+ y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
12 AugWoodsonStraight bourbon, 4 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
11 AugKettner SpiritsStraight rye, 3 y, 80* proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
10 JulWoodson, Michigan National ChampionsStraight bourbon, 5 y, 90* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
07 JulWoodson, Maize 'n BlitzFlavored whiskey, 80* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
06 JulWoodson, Michigan National ChampionsStraight bourbon, 5 y, 90* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 31 August – 6 September 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 04 Sep | Warwick Farm Straight Rye Whiskey, Small Batch | Straight rye | Not stated | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Warwick Farm Straight Bourbon Whiskey, Small Batch | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Hudson Valley Distillers | Straight bourbon | 3 y | 85 | NY | Own still |
![]() | 04 Sep | Tumblin Dice | Straight rye | 8 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Wikkid Still, Select | Whiskey | Not stated | 80 | IA | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Penelope | Whiskey | Not stated | 116.4 | IN | Not named |
04 SepWarwick Farm Straight Rye Whiskey, Small BatchStraight rye, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Warwick Farm Brewing
04 SepWarwick Farm Straight Bourbon Whiskey, Small BatchStraight bourbon, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Warwick Farm Brewing
04 SepHudson Valley DistillersStraight bourbon, 3 y, 85 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Hudson Valley Distillers
04 SepTumblin DiceStraight rye, 8 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
04 SepWikkid Still, SelectWhiskey, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- IA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- WIKKID STILL
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26218001000660
- Label approved
- 04 Sep 2026
- Submitted
- 06 Aug 2026 (approved 29 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Kettner Distillery
- Address on the approval
- San Diego, CA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-CA-20301
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels
