CaskGrail

Filed by Kettner Distillery

Woodson, Maize 'n Blitz

San Diego, CaliforniaFiled 07 Jul 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
CINNAMON FLAVORED WHISKEY
Bottle
50 ml

Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
Bottled by
Kettner Distillery, LLC, Sabin Guargo, CA

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Woodson, Maize 'n Blitz” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Woodson

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Kettner Distillery

Distiller
06 OctMoose MauBourbon3+ y80TNNot named
30 SepWoodson, Founders ReserveWhiskey specialty7 y114KYNot named
04 SepWoodson, Founders ReserveWhiskey specialty7 y114CANot named
20 AugThe IflBourbon3+ y80TNNot named
12 AugWoodsonStraight bourbon4 y90KYNot named
11 AugKettner SpiritsStraight rye3 y80*CANot named
10 JulWoodson, Michigan National ChampionsStraight bourbon5 y90*KYNot named
06 JulWoodson, Michigan National ChampionsStraight bourbon5 y90*KYNot named
06 OctMoose MauBourbon, 3+ y, 80 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Kettner Distillery
30 SepWoodson, Founders ReserveWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 114 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Kettner Distillery
04 SepWoodson, Founders ReserveWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 114 proof
Distilled in
CA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Kettner Distillery
20 AugThe IflBourbon, 3+ y, 80 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Kettner Distillery
12 AugWoodsonStraight bourbon, 4 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Kettner Distillery
11 AugKettner SpiritsStraight rye, 3 y, 80* proof
Distilled in
CA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Kettner Distillery
10 JulWoodson, Michigan National ChampionsStraight bourbon, 5 y, 90* proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Kettner Distillery
06 JulWoodson, Michigan National ChampionsStraight bourbon, 5 y, 90* proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Kettner Distillery

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 6–12 July 2026

Distiller
10 JulPenelope, ArchitectWhiskey specialty5 y110INNot named
10 JulPenelope, OmegaWhiskey specialty9 y126.4Not statedBottler only
10 JulArt of the Spirits American Whiskey, Sgt Douglas RineyBourbon11 y150MONot named
10 JulArt of the Spirits American Whiskey, MogadishuStraight rye11 y148MONot named
10 JulBinary BarrelWhiskeyNot stated80IANot named
10 JulBinary BarrelWhiskeyNot stated80Not statedBottler only
10 JulPenelope, ArchitectWhiskey specialty, 5 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
LUXCO
10 JulPenelope, OmegaWhiskey specialty, 9 y, 126.4 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
LUXCO
10 JulArt of the Spirits American Whiskey, Sgt Douglas RineyBourbon, 11 y, 150 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Art of the Spirits Whiskey
10 JulArt of the Spirits American Whiskey, MogadishuStraight rye, 11 y, 148 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Art of the Spirits Whiskey
10 JulBinary BarrelWhiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
IA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BINARY BARREL DISTILLERY
10 JulBinary BarrelWhiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BINARY BARREL DISTILLERY

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
07 Jul 2026
Submitted
30 Jun 2026 (approved 7 days later)
Name on the approval
Kettner Distillery
Address on the approval
San Diego, CA
Permits on the approval
DSP-CA-20301
Class on the approval
149, Flavored whiskey
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Kettner Distillery

Follow Kettner Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report