Filed by Kettner Distillery
Woodson
San Diego, CaliforniaFiled 07 Feb 2025
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- All American Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
- Bottled by
- Kettner Distillery LLC, San Diego, CA
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Woodson” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Woodson
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Woodson, Founders ReserveKettner Distillery114 proof7 y
Woodson, Founders ReserveKettner Distillery114 proof7 y
WoodsonKettner Distillery90 proof4 y
Woodson, Michigan National ChampionsKettner Distillery45% ABV5 y
Woodson, Maize 'n BlitzKettner Distillery40% ABVAge not stated
Woodson, Michigan National ChampionsKettner Distillery45% ABV5 y
Woodson, National Championship MiKettner Distillery90 proof6 y
WoodsonKettner Distillery90 proof6 y
WoodsonKettner Distillery90 proof3 y
Woodson, Black HoleKettner Distillery90 proof3 y- Every Woodson filing →
Also filed by Kettner Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 06 Oct | Moose Mau | Bourbon | 3+ y | 80 | TN | Not named |
![]() | 30 Sep | Woodson, Founders Reserve | Whiskey specialty | 7 y | 114 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Woodson, Founders Reserve | Whiskey specialty | 7 y | 114 | CA | Not named |
![]() | 20 Aug | The Ifl | Bourbon | 3+ y | 80 | TN | Not named |
![]() | 12 Aug | Woodson | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 11 Aug | Kettner Spirits | Straight rye | 3 y | 80* | CA | Not named |
![]() | 10 Jul | Woodson, Michigan National Champions | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 90* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 07 Jul | Woodson, Maize 'n Blitz | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 80* | Not stated | Bottler only |
06 OctMoose MauBourbon, 3+ y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
30 SepWoodson, Founders ReserveWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 114 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
04 SepWoodson, Founders ReserveWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 114 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
20 AugThe IflBourbon, 3+ y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
12 AugWoodsonStraight bourbon, 4 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
11 AugKettner SpiritsStraight rye, 3 y, 80* proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
10 JulWoodson, Michigan National ChampionsStraight bourbon, 5 y, 90* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
07 JulWoodson, Maize 'n BlitzFlavored whiskey, 80* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 3–9 February 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 07 Feb | Short Path Distillery | Whiskey | Not stated | 90 | MA | Own still |
![]() | 07 Feb | Moonlight Mayhem Extended Cut, Single Barrel | Straight bourbon | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 07 Feb | Lasso Motel | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 07 Feb | Old Dominick, Reserve Bourbon | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 100 | TN | Own still |
![]() | 07 Feb | Thirteenth Colony Distilleries, Single Barrel Double Oaked Bourbon Whiskey | Bourbon | 11 y | 141 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 07 Feb | Boot Hill Distillery- Kansas Corn | Bourbon | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
07 FebShort Path DistilleryWhiskey, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- MA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Short Path Distillery
07 FebMoonlight Mayhem Extended Cut, Single BarrelStraight bourbon
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Saga Spirits Group
07 FebLasso MotelStraight bourbon, 4 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Dynasty Spirits Brands
07 FebOld Dominick, Reserve BourbonStraight bourbon, 8 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Old Dominick Distillery
07 FebThirteenth Colony Distilleries, Single Barrel Double Oaked Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 11 y, 141 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- THIRTEENTH COLONY DISTILLERIES
07 FebBoot Hill Distillery- Kansas CornBourbon
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Boot Hill Distillery
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25028001000011
- Label approved
- 07 Feb 2025
- Submitted
- 28 Jan 2025 (approved 10 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Kettner Distillery
- Address on the approval
- San Diego, CA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-CA-20301
- Class on the approval
- 140, Whiskey
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels