Distilled by FIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY
Tx, Experimental Series
Fort Worth, TexasFiled 16 Jun 2026
- 80 proof · 40% ABV
- Age not stated
- Whiskey specialty
- Distilled in Texas
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Bourbon Whiskey Finished in Rum Casks
- Finish, as printed
- finished in rum casks
- Bottle
- 375 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- F&R Distilling Co. Fort Worth, Texas Plant registered as FIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY.
- Bottled by
- F&R Distilling Co. Fort Worth, Texas Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Texas
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Tx, Experimental Series” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Tx
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Tx, Pecan PieFIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY70 proofAge not stated
Tx, Experimental SeriesFIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY100 proofAge not stated
Tx, Experimental SeriesFIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY120 proof7 y
Tx, Experimental SeriesFIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY83.5 proofAge not stated
Tx, Experimental SeriesFIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY49% ABVAge not stated
TxFIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY100 proof7 y
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
RumBrother JustusBROTHER JUSTUS WHISKEY CO.80 proofAge not stated
RumNorth ForkGlacier Distilling Company84 proof4 y
RumSpeakeasy Motors American Whiskey Company, 1934 BlendGardiner Liquid Mercantile90 proof4 y
RumBull Run Distilling CoBULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY90 proofAge not stated
RumBull Run Distilling Co, Batch No. 001BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY90 proofAge not stated
RumDogfish Head, Alternate Takes Volume 1Dogfish Head Distilling Co90 proof3 y
RumGrandten Distilling, Massachusetts Rum Barrel FinishedGrandTen Distilling90 proof5 y
RumThornton DistillingThornton Distilling Company92 proof5 y
RumFiddler, EncoreASW Distillery92 proof7 y
RumBlack ButteBendistillery94 proof8 y- Every Rum label →
Also filed by FIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 02 Oct | Tx, Pecan Pie | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 70 | TX | Own still |
![]() | 15 May | Tx, Experimental Series | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 100 | TX | Own still |
![]() | 20 Feb | Tx, Experimental Series | Straight rye | 7 y | 120 | TX | Own still |
![]() | 06 Jan | Tx, Experimental Series | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 83.5 | TX | Own still |
![]() | 07 Aug | Unreined, Four Grain Full Proof | Blend of straight bourbons | 6 y | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 07 Aug | Unreined, Four Grain | Blend of straight bourbons | 6 y | 95 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 15 May | Tx, Experimental Series | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 98* | TX | Own still |
![]() | 21 Feb | Tx | Whiskey, bottled in bond | 7 y | 100 | TX | Own still |
02 OctTx, Pecan PieWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- FIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY
15 MayTx, Experimental SeriesWhiskey specialty, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- FIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY
20 FebTx, Experimental SeriesStraight rye, 7 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- FIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY
06 JanTx, Experimental SeriesWhiskey specialty, 83.5 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- FIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY
07 AugUnreined, Four Grain Full ProofBlend of straight bourbons, 6 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- FIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY
07 AugUnreined, Four GrainBlend of straight bourbons, 6 y, 95 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- FIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY
15 MayTx, Experimental SeriesWhiskey specialty, 98* proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- FIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY
21 FebTxWhiskey, bottled in bond, 7 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- TX
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- FIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 15–21 June 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 19 Jun | Whiskey Thief Distilling Co. | Straight rye | 7 y | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 19 Jun | Whiskey Thief Distilling Co. | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 19 Jun | Mad River Distillers, Bourbon & Green Mountain Mule | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 156* | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 19 Jun | Mad River Distillers, Bourbon & Blackberry Hibiscus Spritz | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 18 Jun | Multnomah Falls Lodge Centennial Bourbon | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 84 | TN | Not named |
![]() | 18 Jun | Ashtree Whiskey | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 150 | KY | Not named |
19 JunWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight rye, 7 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
19 JunWhiskey Thief Distilling Co.Straight bourbon, 7 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
19 JunMad River Distillers, Bourbon & Green Mountain MuleWhiskey specialty, 156* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Citizen Cider
19 JunMad River Distillers, Bourbon & Blackberry Hibiscus SpritzWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- Citizen Cider
18 JunMultnomah Falls Lodge Centennial BourbonStraight bourbon, 5 y, 84 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- WOOD FAMILY SPIRITS
18 JunAshtree WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 7 y, 150 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ashtree Whiskey
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26160001000438
- Label approved
- 16 Jun 2026
- Submitted
- 09 Jun 2026 (approved 7 days later)
- Name on the approval
- FIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY
- Address on the approval
- Fort Worth, TX
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-TX-15032
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels