CaskGrail

Distilled by Copperfield Distilling

Copperfield Distilling, Tall Grandpa

Cypress, TexasFiled 23 Mar 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Bourbon Whiskey Finished With French Oak
Finish, as printed
Bourbon Whiskey Finished With French Oak; French oak is added for the last five weeks and proofed down with water from the city of Mineral Wells, TX.
Mash bill, as printed
Distilled with a 100% mash bill of Texas grains comprised of blue corn, rye and malted barley.
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Copperfield Distilling, Cypress, Texas
Bottled by
Not stated Filed by Copperfield Distilling.
Distilled in
Texas

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Copperfield Distilling, Tall Grandpa” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Copperfield Distilling

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by Copperfield Distilling

Distiller
15 SepCopperfield Distilling, RyeanaStraight rye7 y90INNot named
12 DecCopperfield Distilling, Blue TruckBourbon1.1667 y94.5TXOwn still
23 JulBlue LacyStraight bourbon6 y104.1INNot named
23 JulBlue LacyStraight rye6 y104.1INNot named
23 OctTall GrandpaBourbonNot stated92TXOwn still
17 OctBlue TruckBourbonNot stated90TXOwn still
17 OctGlenrio, American Single MaltWhiskeyNot stated96TXOwn still
15 SepCopperfield Distilling, RyeanaStraight rye, 7 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Copperfield Distilling
12 DecCopperfield Distilling, Blue TruckBourbon, 1.1667 y, 94.5 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Copperfield Distilling
23 JulBlue LacyStraight bourbon, 6 y, 104.1 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Copperfield Distilling
23 JulBlue LacyStraight rye, 6 y, 104.1 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Copperfield Distilling
23 OctTall GrandpaBourbon, 92 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Copperfield Distilling
17 OctBlue TruckBourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Copperfield Distilling
17 OctGlenrio, American Single MaltWhiskey, 96 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Copperfield Distilling

More from the week of 23–29 March 2026

Distiller
27 Mar2xoStraight bourbonNot stated108KYNot named
27 Mar2xoStraight bourbonNot stated100KYNot named
27 MarBuckhorn, Smoked MapleWhiskey specialtyNot stated65Not statedBottler only
27 MarBuckhorn, Smoked MapleWhiskey specialtyNot stated65Not statedBottler only
27 MarH.G. Reynolds, Construction EngineersWhiskey specialtyNot stated108KYNot named
27 MarOzark DistilleryStraight rye2 y92MOOwn still
27 Mar2xoStraight bourbon, 108 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Prestige Beverage Group
27 Mar2xoStraight bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Prestige Beverage Group
27 MarBuckhorn, Smoked MapleWhiskey specialty, 65 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
27 MarBuckhorn, Smoked MapleWhiskey specialty, 65 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
27 MarH.G. Reynolds, Construction EngineersWhiskey specialty, 108 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Bespoken Spirits
27 MarOzark DistilleryStraight rye, 2 y, 92 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Ozark Distillery

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
23 Mar 2026
Submitted
02 Mar 2026 (approved 21 days later)
Name on the approval
Copperfield Distilling
Address on the approval
Cypress, TX
Permits on the approval
DSP-TX-20282
Class on the approval
641, Whiskey specialty
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

Copperfield Distilling

Follow Copperfield Distilling. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report