Filed by RD#1 Spirits
Rd One, Distillery Barrel Release
Lexington, KentuckyFiled 18 Dec 2024
- 98 proof · 49% ABV
- Age not stated
- Whiskey specialty
- Distilled in Kentucky (class statement)
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey Finished with French Oak Wood and Sauternes Wine
- Finish, as printed
- Finished with French Oak Wood and Sauternes Wine
- Bottle
- 200 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- RD#1 Bourbon, Lexington, KY
- Distilled in
- Kentucky (from the class statement)
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Rd One, Distillery Barrel Release” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Rd One
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Single barrelRd One, Single BarrelRD#1 Spirits100 proof6+ y
Single barrelRd One, Single BarrelRD#1 Spirits100 proof6+ y
Single barrelRd One, Single BarrelRD#1 Spirits100 proof6+ y
Rd One, Private SelectLimestone Farms110 proof6+ y
Rd One, Private SelectLimestone Farms110 proof6+ y
Rd One, Private SelectLimestone Farms110 proof6+ y
Single barrelRd One, Single BarrelRD#1 Spirits100 proof7+ y
Single barrelRd One, Single BarrelRD#1 Spirits100 proof6+ y
Single barrelRd One, Single BarrelRD#1 Spirits100 proof6+ y
Single barrelRd One, Single BarrelRD#1 Spirits100 proof7+ y- Every Rd One filing →
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish casks, most in common first, then nearest proof.
French OakRedemption, Toasted RyeTennessee Distilling96 proof6 y
French OakBuzzard's RoostThe Bardstown Bourbon Company100 proofAge not stated
French OakSilver Owl Reserve, Cigar BlendSpirits of the Wasatch100 proofAge not stated
French OakBondstone, Heritage Reserve Quad OakIJW Whiskey Company100 proofAge not stated
French OakRed Ox Distillery, The Inaugural BatchRed Ox Distillery100 proofAge not stated
Sauternes wine caskTennessee Hills Distillery, SauternesTennessee Hills Distillery95 proof6 y
French OakCopperfield Distilling, Tall GrandpaCopperfield Distilling94.5 proof1.17 y
French OakYea Alabama, The StandardBespoken Spirits94 proofAge not stated
French OakRickhouse, Cask StrengthThe Gold Bar Spirits Company103 proofAge not stated
French OakWhiskey Jypsi, ExplorerBig Machine Distillery103 proof6 y- Every French Oak label →
Also filed by RD #1 Bourbon
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 05 Oct | Rd One, Single Barrel | Whiskey specialty | 6+ y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 05 Oct | Rd One, Single Barrel | Whiskey specialty | 6+ y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 02 Oct | Rd One, Single Barrel | Whiskey specialty | 6+ y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 25 Aug | Rd One, Single Barrel | Whiskey specialty | 7+ y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 24 Aug | Rd One, Single Barrel | Whiskey specialty | 6+ y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 21 Aug | Rd One, Single Barrel | Whiskey specialty | 6+ y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 21 Aug | Rd One, Single Barrel | Whiskey specialty | 7+ y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 11 Jun | Rd One, Single Barrel | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 120 | KY | Not named |
05 OctRd One, Single BarrelWhiskey specialty, 6+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- RD#1 Spirits
05 OctRd One, Single BarrelWhiskey specialty, 6+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- RD#1 Spirits
02 OctRd One, Single BarrelWhiskey specialty, 6+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- RD#1 Spirits
25 AugRd One, Single BarrelWhiskey specialty, 7+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- RD#1 Spirits
24 AugRd One, Single BarrelWhiskey specialty, 6+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- RD#1 Spirits
21 AugRd One, Single BarrelWhiskey specialty, 6+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- RD#1 Spirits
21 AugRd One, Single BarrelWhiskey specialty, 7+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- RD#1 Spirits
11 JunRd One, Single BarrelWhiskey specialty, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- RD#1 Spirits
More from the week of 16–22 December 2024
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 22 Dec | Pomilio's Restaurant | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 20 Dec | Redwood Empire, Van Duzen | Straight rye | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 20 Dec | Barrell Whiskey | Whiskey | 17 y | 141.44 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 20 Dec | Phil's Shadow | Rye | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 20 Dec | Christian County Mac Military Affairs Committee | Straight bourbon | 2 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 20 Dec | Road America | Rye | Not stated | 100 | Not stated | Bottler only |
22 DecPomilio's RestaurantStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Beckman Brothers Distillery
20 DecRedwood Empire, Van DuzenStraight rye
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Corning & Company
20 DecBarrell WhiskeyWhiskey, 17 y, 141.44 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Barrell Craft Spirits
20 DecChristian County Mac Military Affairs CommitteeStraight bourbon, 2 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Casey Jones Distillery
20 DecRoad AmericaRye, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Plank Road Distillery
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 24346001000702
- Label approved
- 18 Dec 2024
- Submitted
- 11 Dec 2024 (approved 7 days later)
- Name on the approval
- RD #1 Bourbon
- Address on the approval
- Lexington, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20079
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels
