CaskGrail

Filed by Copperfield Distilling

Blue Lacy

Cypress, TexasFiled 23 Jul 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Finish, as printed
finished in sherry barrels

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
Produced by
Copperfield Distilling Cypress, Texas
Distilled in
Indiana

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Blue Lacy” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Blue Lacy

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Copperfield Distilling

Distiller
15 SepCopperfield Distilling, RyeanaStraight rye7 y90INNot named
23 MarCopperfield Distilling, Tall GrandpaWhiskey specialty1.17 y94.5TXOwn still
12 DecCopperfield Distilling, Blue TruckBourbon1.1667 y94.5TXOwn still
23 JulBlue LacyStraight rye6 y104.1INNot named
23 OctTall GrandpaBourbonNot stated92TXOwn still
17 OctBlue TruckBourbonNot stated90TXOwn still
17 OctGlenrio, American Single MaltWhiskeyNot stated96TXOwn still
15 SepCopperfield Distilling, RyeanaStraight rye, 7 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Copperfield Distilling
23 MarCopperfield Distilling, Tall GrandpaWhiskey specialty, 1.17 y, 94.5 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Copperfield Distilling
12 DecCopperfield Distilling, Blue TruckBourbon, 1.1667 y, 94.5 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Copperfield Distilling
23 JulBlue LacyStraight rye, 6 y, 104.1 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Copperfield Distilling
23 OctTall GrandpaBourbon, 92 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Copperfield Distilling
17 OctBlue TruckBourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Copperfield Distilling
17 OctGlenrio, American Single MaltWhiskey, 96 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Copperfield Distilling

More from the week of 21–27 July 2025

Distiller
25 JulRedwood Empire, Pipe DreamBourbonNot stated90CANot named
25 JulSilk TitleStraight bourbon6 y100KYNot named
25 JulOakleyStraight bourbon15 y130KYNot named
25 JulOn Your 6Bourbon6 y100INNot named
25 JulBoone County Distilling Co., Ghost BarrelStraight bourbon12 y124KYNot named
25 JulArcher Eland, SuedeStraight rye6 y126OHOwn still
25 JulRedwood Empire, Pipe DreamBourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
CA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Corning & Company Distillers
25 JulSilk TitleStraight bourbon, 6 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
25 JulOakleyStraight bourbon, 15 y, 130 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
25 JulOn Your 6Bourbon, 6 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
List Distillery
25 JulBoone County Distilling Co., Ghost BarrelStraight bourbon, 12 y, 124 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Boone County Distilling Company
25 JulArcher Eland, SuedeStraight rye, 6 y, 126 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Middle west Spirits

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
23 Jul 2025
Submitted
14 Jul 2025 (approved 9 days later)
Name on the approval
Copperfield Distilling
Address on the approval
Cypress, TX
Permits on the approval
DSP-TX-20282
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Copperfield Distilling

Follow Copperfield Distilling. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report