Filed by Homosassa Distillery Company
Bald Cypress Bourbon
Homosassa, FloridaFiled 30 Dec 2025
- 90 proof · 45% ABV
- Age not stated
- Bourbon
- Corn, Rye & Malted Barley
- Distilled in Florida
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Florida"
- Bottled by
- Homosassa Distillery Co., Homosassa, Florida
- Distilled in
- Florida
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Bald Cypress Bourbon” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Also filed by Homosassa Distillery Company
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 14 Oct | White Oak Wheated Bourbon | Bourbon | Not stated | 96 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 31 Dec | Osprey Point, Honey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 80 | FL | Not named |
![]() | 31 Dec | Osprey Point Whiskey | Whiskey | Not stated | 80 | FL | Not named |
![]() | 04 Dec | The Local Thief | Whiskey | Not stated | 120 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 28 Nov | Osprey Point, Honey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 80 | FL | Not named |
14 OctWhite Oak Wheated BourbonBourbon, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Homosassa Distillery Company
31 DecOsprey Point, HoneyWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- FL
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Homosassa Distillery Company
31 DecOsprey Point WhiskeyWhiskey, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- FL
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Homosassa Distillery Company
04 DecThe Local ThiefWhiskey, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Homosassa Distillery Company
28 NovOsprey Point, HoneyWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- FL
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Homosassa Distillery Company
More from the week of 29 December 2025 – 4 January 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 03 Jan | O So Good Winery & Distillery | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | IA | Not named |
![]() | 02 Jan | Bronze Bull Spirits | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 86* | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 02 Jan | Bronze Bull Spirits | Blend of straight whiskeys | Not stated | 86* | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 02 Jan | Root Shoot, Luxe Liquor | American single malt | 5 y | 128 | CO | Not named |
![]() | 02 Jan | Barmen 1873 | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 92 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 02 Jan | Kentucky 10 Liberty 1776 | Straight bourbon | 9+ y | 100 | KY | Not named |
03 JanO So Good Winery & DistilleryStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- IA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- O So Good Winery & Distillery
02 JanBronze Bull SpiritsBlend of straight bourbons, 86* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Liberty & Plenty Distillery
02 JanBronze Bull SpiritsBlend of straight whiskeys, 86* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Liberty & Plenty Distillery
02 JanRoot Shoot, Luxe LiquorAmerican single malt, 5 y, 128 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- VAPOR DISTILLERY
02 JanBarmen 1873Blend of straight bourbons, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
02 JanKentucky 10 Liberty 1776Straight bourbon, 9+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Western Kentucky Distilling Co
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25357001000023
- Label approved
- 30 Dec 2025
- Submitted
- 23 Dec 2025 (approved 7 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Homosassa Distillery Company
- Address on the approval
- Homosassa, FL
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-FL-20170
- Class on the approval
- 141, Bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels