Filed by Kettner Distillery
Squires
San Diego, CaliforniaFiled 16 Sep 2025
- 96 proof · 48% ABV
- 2 years
- Bourbon
- Single barrel
- Distilled in Tennessee
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Single Barrel Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Tennessee"
- Bottled by
- Kettner Distillery LLC, San Diego, CA
- Distilled in
- Tennessee
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Squires” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Also filed by Kettner Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 06 Oct | Moose Mau | Bourbon | 3+ y | 80 | TN | Not named |
![]() | 30 Sep | Woodson, Founders Reserve | Whiskey specialty | 7 y | 114 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Woodson, Founders Reserve | Whiskey specialty | 7 y | 114 | CA | Not named |
![]() | 20 Aug | The Ifl | Bourbon | 3+ y | 80 | TN | Not named |
![]() | 12 Aug | Woodson | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 11 Aug | Kettner Spirits | Straight rye | 3 y | 80* | CA | Not named |
![]() | 10 Jul | Woodson, Michigan National Champions | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 90* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 07 Jul | Woodson, Maize 'n Blitz | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 80* | Not stated | Bottler only |
06 OctMoose MauBourbon, 3+ y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
30 SepWoodson, Founders ReserveWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 114 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
04 SepWoodson, Founders ReserveWhiskey specialty, 7 y, 114 proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
20 AugThe IflBourbon, 3+ y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
12 AugWoodsonStraight bourbon, 4 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
11 AugKettner SpiritsStraight rye, 3 y, 80* proof
- Distilled in
- CA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
10 JulWoodson, Michigan National ChampionsStraight bourbon, 5 y, 90* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
07 JulWoodson, Maize 'n BlitzFlavored whiskey, 80* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Kettner Distillery
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 15–21 September 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 21 Sep | Wild Turkey Beacon | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 118 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 19 Sep | Rebel, Root Beer Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 70 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 19 Sep | Sabbatical, Double Oaked | Whiskey | 7 y | 116* | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 19 Sep | Shine of the Moon, Bar-B-Q | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 42 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 19 Sep | The Garden Reserve, The Spirit of New York Sports | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 114.32 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 19 Sep | The Garden Select, The Spirit of New York Sports | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 94 | Not stated | Bottler only |
21 SepWild Turkey BeaconStraight bourbon, 118 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Dusty Importers
19 SepRebel, Root Beer WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- LUXCO
19 SepSabbatical, Double OakedWhiskey, 7 y, 116* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- Sabbatical Labs
19 SepShine of the Moon, Bar-B-QWhiskey specialty, 42 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Advanced Innovative Bottling
19 SepThe Garden Reserve, The Spirit of New York SportsWhiskey specialty, 114.32 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
19 SepThe Garden Select, The Spirit of New York SportsWhiskey specialty, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25253001000448
- Label approved
- 16 Sep 2025
- Submitted
- 10 Sep 2025 (approved 6 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Kettner Distillery
- Address on the approval
- San Diego, CA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-CA-20301
- Class on the approval
- 141, Bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels