Filed by Strong Spirits
Bulleit
Bardstown, KentuckyFiled 03 Apr 2025
- 90 proof · 45% ABV
- Age not stated
- Straight rye
- 95% rye · 5% other grain
- Distilled in Indiana
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- AMERICAN STRAIGHT RYE WHISKEY
- Mash bill, as printed
- Made using a 95% rye mash for a superior American rye whiskey experience.
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
- Bottled by
- Bfw Spirits, Bardstown, Kentucky
- Distilled in
- Indiana
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Bulleit” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Bulleit
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Bulleit, Bourbon Frontier WhiskeyStateside Imports45% ABVAge not stated
BulleitStrong Spirits95 proof20 y
Bulleit, '87DIAGEO AMERICAS SUPPLY90 proofAge not stated
BulleitStrong Spirits90 proofAge not stated
BulleitDIAGEO AMERICAS SUPPLY90 proofAge not stated
BulleitDIAGEO AMERICAS SUPPLY90 proofAge not stated
BulleitStrong SpiritsNot read
Bulleit, Single BarrelStrong SpiritsNot read
BulleitDIAGEO AMERICAS SUPPLY124 proofAge not stated
Also filed by Strong Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 15 Oct | Tumblin Dice | Straight bourbon | 10+ y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 21 Sep | Frank August, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey | Straight bourbon | 4.5 y | 114.8 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 18 Sep | Southwell | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 86* | IN | Not named |
![]() | 17 Sep | Proof and Wood, The Cigar Blend | Whiskey | Not stated | 105 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 02 Sep | Proof & Precedent, M11 | Straight rye | 11 y | 120 | IL | Not named |
![]() | 31 Aug | Frank August | Straight rye | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 31 Aug | Frank August | Straight rye | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 28 Aug | Tumblin' Dice | Bourbon | 4+ y | 100 | IN | Not named |
15 OctTumblin DiceStraight bourbon, 10+ y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
21 SepFrank August, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 4.5 y, 114.8 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
18 SepSouthwellStraight bourbon, 8 y, 86* proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
17 SepProof and Wood, The Cigar BlendWhiskey, 105 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
02 SepProof & Precedent, M11Straight rye, 11 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
31 AugFrank AugustStraight rye, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
31 AugFrank AugustStraight rye, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
28 AugTumblin' DiceBourbon, 4+ y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 31 March – 6 April 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 04 Apr | Allocated | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 114.6* | FL | Not named |
![]() | 04 Apr | Onyx and Amber, Straight Rye Whiskey | Straight rye | 15 y | 120 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 04 Apr | Blade and Bow | Straight bourbon | 30 y | Not stated | KY | Not named |
![]() | 04 Apr | Dark Arts Whiskey House | Straight rye | 7 y | 115.2 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 04 Apr | Blade and Bow | Straight bourbon | 30 y | 166 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 04 Apr | Blade and Bow | Straight bourbon | 30 y | 109 | KY | Not named |
04 AprAllocatedStraight bourbon, 11 y, 114.6* proof
- Distilled in
- FL
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Forward/Slash
04 AprOnyx and Amber, Straight Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 15 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Onyx and Amber
04 AprBlade and BowStraight bourbon, 30 y
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
04 AprDark Arts Whiskey HouseStraight rye, 7 y, 115.2 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Neeley Family Distillery
04 AprBlade and BowStraight bourbon, 30 y, 166 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
04 AprBlade and BowStraight bourbon, 30 y, 109 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Strong Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25093001000227
- Label approved
- 03 Apr 2025
- Submitted
- 03 Apr 2025 (approved 0 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Strong Spirits
- Address on the approval
- Bardstown, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-15007
- Class on the approval
- 102, Straight rye
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels