Filed by BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
Wild Sheep Foundation
Lancaster, KentuckyFiled 20 Oct 2026
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Rye Whiskey
- Finish, as printed
- Finished in a 50-year-old Cognac cask
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
- Bottled by
- Full Curl Brands, LLC in Lancaster, KY
- Distilled in
- Indiana
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Wild Sheep Foundation” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
CognacTalbott Trail, Cognac BarrelBUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY100 proofAge not stated
CognacLasso Motel, Cigarette BlendDynasty Spirits Brands100 proof10 y
CognacVirginia Distillery Co., The Brewer's CoalitionAmerican Custom Distilling100 proofAge not stated
CognacBlaum Bros. Distilling Co., Litty CityBlaum Bros. Distilling100 proof8 y
CognacTalbott, Cognac Barrel FinishedBUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY100 proofAge not stated
CognacForward/Slash, Atelier CollectionForward/Slash100 proofAge not stated
CognacSaints Alley, Port & Cognac Cask FinishIronroot Republic Distilling100 proofAge not stated
CognacGrand Traverse Distillery, Cognac Cask BourbonGRAND TRAVERSE DISTILLERY100 proofAge not stated
CognacCrimson Cross HareWild Hare Distillery100 proofAge not stated
CognacLiberty & Plenty Distillery, Bronze Bull SpiritsLiberty & Plenty Distillery100 proof5 y- Every Cognac label →
Also filed by BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 19 Oct | Santa Spirits | Straight rye | 10 y | 123.4 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 16 Oct | Gentleman's Reserve | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 108 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Oct | Tublin Dice | Straight bourbon | 11+ y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 14 Oct | Full Curl | Straight rye | 10 y | 100 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 08 Oct | Acusi | Bourbon | 5 y | 102 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 05 Oct | Madison Du M'ash | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 102 | KY | Named: The Bardstown Bourbon Company |
![]() | 05 Oct | The Compeaux's | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 102 | KY | Named: The Bardstown Bourbon Company |
![]() | 01 Oct | Freedom Foundation | Bourbon | 6 y | 96 | KY | Not named |
19 OctSanta SpiritsStraight rye, 10 y, 123.4 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
16 OctGentleman's ReserveStraight bourbon, 9 y, 108 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
16 OctTublin DiceStraight bourbon, 11+ y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
14 OctFull CurlStraight rye, 10 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
08 OctAcusiBourbon, 5 y, 102 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
05 OctMadison Du M'ashStraight bourbon, 6 y, 102 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: The Bardstown Bourbon Company
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
05 OctThe Compeaux'sStraight bourbon, 102 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: The Bardstown Bourbon Company
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
01 OctFreedom FoundationBourbon, 6 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
More from the week of 19–25 October 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 20 Oct | Eagle Rare, Aged 10 Years | Straight bourbon | 10 y | 90* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 20 Oct | Buffalo Trace | Straight bourbon | Not stated | Not stated | KY | Named: BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY |
![]() | 20 Oct | Bespoken, Alchemist Series | Whiskey specialty | 10 y | 125 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 20 Oct | Old Forester, Birthday Bourbon 2027 | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 99 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 20 Oct | Divorced Dad | Bourbon | 6 y | 86 | NJ | Not named |
![]() | 20 Oct | Crimson Fire, Saigon Cinnamon Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | 3 y | 100 | CO | Not named |
20 OctEagle Rare, Aged 10 YearsStraight bourbon, 10 y, 90* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Epic Origin Imports
20 OctBuffalo TraceStraight bourbon
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
- Filed by
- Epic Origin Imports
20 OctBespoken, Alchemist SeriesWhiskey specialty, 10 y, 125 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Bespoken Spirits
20 OctOld Forester, Birthday Bourbon 2027Straight bourbon, 11 y, 99 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- BROWN-FORMAN CORPORATION
20 OctDivorced DadBourbon, 6 y, 86 proof
- Distilled in
- NJ
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Distillery at Lambertville
20 OctCrimson Fire, Saigon Cinnamon WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 3 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Onyx and Amber
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26275001000454
- Label approved
- 20 Oct 2026
- Submitted
- 02 Oct 2026 (approved 18 days later)
- Name on the approval
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
- Address on the approval
- Lancaster, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20075
- Class on the approval
- 102, Straight rye
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels