CaskGrail

Filed by The Bardstown Bourbon Company

The Difference

Bardstown, KentuckyFiled 01 Jul 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
BLENDED STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKIES

Read from the front and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
Bottled by
Not stated Filed by The Bardstown Bourbon Company.

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

The Bardstown Bourbon Company’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “The Difference” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More The Difference

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by The Bardstown Bourbon Company

Distiller
16 OctFreedom FoundationStraight bourbon7 y96KYNot named
13 OctThe Difference, Vintage EstateWhiskey specialtyNot stated106.4KYNot named
13 OctBoone's BourbonBourbon5 y117.8Not statedBottler only
24 SepFathertimeStraight bourbonNot stated92.4KYNot named
23 SepFathertimeStraight bourbonNot stated116.8KYNot named
23 SepBuzzard"s RoostStraight bourbon11 y100INNot named
23 SepWildcressStraight bourbon6 y90KYNot named
21 SepHigh Rustler, Explore the FrontierWhiskey specialtyNot stated90KYNot named
16 OctFreedom FoundationStraight bourbon, 7 y, 96 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 OctThe Difference, Vintage EstateWhiskey specialty, 106.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 OctBoone's BourbonBourbon, 5 y, 117.8 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
24 SepFathertimeStraight bourbon, 92.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepFathertimeStraight bourbon, 116.8 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepBuzzard"s RoostStraight bourbon, 11 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepWildcressStraight bourbon, 6 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
21 SepHigh Rustler, Explore the FrontierWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company

More from the week of 29 June – 5 July 2026

Distiller
02 JulBranded SteerStraight bourbon6 y90INNot named
02 JulTrue Story, PrequelStraight bourbonNot stated90KYNot named
02 JulProvenance Eleventh Hour ExclusiveStraight bourbon10 y115KYNot named
02 JulMagnoliaBourbonNot stated120KYNot named
02 JulQuest's EndBlend of straight bourbonsNot stated90Not statedBottler only
02 JulRound RiverStraight bourbonNot stated100WINot named
02 JulBranded SteerStraight bourbon, 6 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Advanced Innovative Bottling
02 JulTrue Story, PrequelStraight bourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Saga Spirits Group
02 JulProvenance Eleventh Hour ExclusiveStraight bourbon, 10 y, 115 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Middleburg Barrel Company
02 JulMagnoliaBourbon, 120 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Old Louisville Whiskey Co.
02 JulQuest's EndBlend of straight bourbons, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Manifest Distilling
02 JulRound RiverStraight bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Round River Distilling

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
01 Jul 2026
Submitted
11 Jun 2026 (approved 20 days later)
Name on the approval
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
Address on the approval
Bardstown, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-20037
Class on the approval
121, Blend of straight bourbons
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

The Bardstown Bourbon Company

Follow The Bardstown Bourbon Company. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report