CaskGrail

Filed by Koopers Whiskey

Koopers, Texas Oak

Ledbetter, TexasFiled 20 Apr 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Finish, as printed
Aged in American and Texas Grown Oak Casks
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
Bottled by
Koopers Whiskey Ledbetter, TX. DSP-TX-20041
Distilled in
Indiana

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Koopers Whiskey’s bottle finder

Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Koopers, Texas Oak” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Koopers

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish casks, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by Koopers Whiskey

Distiller
31 AugKoopers, Private Barrel Collection - Mind Reader EditionStraight bourbon11 y112.4INNot named
14 JulKoopers, AsterixStraight rye7 y104INNot named
04 MayKoopers, The Prodigal SonStraight bourbonNot stated94.4KYNot named
17 AprKoopers, Sweetheart of the Rodeo BourbonBlend of straight bourbonsNot stated90TXNot named
16 AprKoopers, Single Barrel Toasted OakWhiskey specialtyNot stated92KYNot named
07 AprKoopers, Father's OfficeWhiskey specialty8 y96INNot named
06 AprKoopers, The Prodigal SonStraight bourbonNot stated94.4KYNot named
06 AprKoopers, Family RyeBlend of straight ryesNot stated90Not statedBottler only
31 AugKoopers, Private Barrel Collection - Mind Reader EditionStraight bourbon, 11 y, 112.4 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Koopers Whiskey
14 JulKoopers, AsterixStraight rye, 7 y, 104 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Koopers Whiskey
04 MayKoopers, The Prodigal SonStraight bourbon, 94.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Koopers Whiskey
17 AprKoopers, Sweetheart of the Rodeo BourbonBlend of straight bourbons, 90 proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Koopers Whiskey
16 AprKoopers, Single Barrel Toasted OakWhiskey specialty, 92 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Koopers Whiskey
07 AprKoopers, Father's OfficeWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 96 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Koopers Whiskey
06 AprKoopers, The Prodigal SonStraight bourbon, 94.4 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Koopers Whiskey
06 AprKoopers, Family RyeBlend of straight ryes, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Koopers Whiskey

More from the week of 20–26 April 2026

Distiller
26 AprDeer Park, Kentucky Single BarrelWhiskey specialtyNot stated114*KYNot named
25 AprPublic HouseBourbon6.5 y112.8KYNot named
25 AprNoteworthyStraight bourbonNot stated90KYNot named
24 AprI.W. HarperStraight bourbon15 y86TNNot named
24 AprFireball, Stash Flask Cinnamon WhiskyWhiskey specialtyNot stated66KYOwn still
24 AprFireball, Stash Flask Cinnamon WhiskyWhiskey specialtyNot stated42Not statedBottler only
26 AprDeer Park, Kentucky Single BarrelWhiskey specialty, 114* proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Fog's End Distillery
25 AprPublic HouseBourbon, 6.5 y, 112.8 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Grandma's Hands Grandpa's Pockets
25 AprNoteworthyStraight bourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Imprint Beer Company
24 AprI.W. HarperStraight bourbon, 15 y, 86 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
CASCADE HOLLOW DISTILLING
24 AprFireball, Stash Flask Cinnamon WhiskyWhiskey specialty, 66 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
SHOTPAQ
24 AprFireball, Stash Flask Cinnamon WhiskyWhiskey specialty, 42 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
SHOTPAQ

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
20 Apr 2026
Submitted
16 Apr 2026 (approved 4 days later)
Name on the approval
Koopers Whiskey
Address on the approval
Ledbetter, TX
Permits on the approval
DSP-TX-20041
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Koopers Whiskey

Follow Koopers Whiskey. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report