CaskGrail

Filed by Grandma's Hands Grandpa's Pockets

Public House

Reidville, South CarolinaFiled 25 Apr 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Double Oak Bourbon Whiskey
Mash bill, as printed
70C21R9B
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Kentucky"
Bottled by
Public Barrel, Reidville, SC 29375
Distilled in
Kentucky

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Public House” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by Grandma's Hands Grandpa's Pockets

Distiller
09 SepPublic BarrelStraight bourbon5 y110INNot named
02 SepPublic BarrelWhiskey5 y110GANot named
28 JulBlack LimestoneStraight bourbon11 y151KYNot named
12 JunPublic BarrelBourbon7 y100KYNot named
11 MayPublic BarrelRye7 y115KYNot named
28 AprPublic BarrelStraight bourbon6.5 y127KYNot named
15 AprPublic BarrelStraight bourbon9.7 y138.5KYNot named
15 AprLightwood FarmsStraight bourbon13 y130KYNot named
09 SepPublic BarrelStraight bourbon, 5 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Grandma's Hands Grandpa's Pockets
02 SepPublic BarrelWhiskey, 5 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
GA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Grandma's Hands Grandpa's Pockets
28 JulBlack LimestoneStraight bourbon, 11 y, 151 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Grandma's Hands Grandpa's Pockets
12 JunPublic BarrelBourbon, 7 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Grandma's Hands Grandpa's Pockets
11 MayPublic BarrelRye, 7 y, 115 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Grandma's Hands Grandpa's Pockets
28 AprPublic BarrelStraight bourbon, 6.5 y, 127 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Grandma's Hands Grandpa's Pockets
15 AprPublic BarrelStraight bourbon, 9.7 y, 138.5 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Grandma's Hands Grandpa's Pockets
15 AprLightwood FarmsStraight bourbon, 13 y, 130 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Grandma's Hands Grandpa's Pockets

More from the week of 20–26 April 2026

Distiller
26 AprDeer Park, Kentucky Single BarrelWhiskey specialtyNot stated114*KYNot named
25 AprNoteworthyStraight bourbonNot stated90KYNot named
24 AprI.W. HarperStraight bourbon15 y86TNNot named
24 AprFireball, Stash Flask Cinnamon WhiskyWhiskey specialtyNot stated66KYOwn still
24 AprFireball, Stash Flask Cinnamon WhiskyWhiskey specialtyNot stated42Not statedBottler only
24 AprFireball, Stash Flask Tropical InfernoWhiskey specialtyNot stated66Not statedBottler only
26 AprDeer Park, Kentucky Single BarrelWhiskey specialty, 114* proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Fog's End Distillery
25 AprNoteworthyStraight bourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Imprint Beer Company
24 AprI.W. HarperStraight bourbon, 15 y, 86 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
CASCADE HOLLOW DISTILLING
24 AprFireball, Stash Flask Cinnamon WhiskyWhiskey specialty, 66 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
SHOTPAQ
24 AprFireball, Stash Flask Cinnamon WhiskyWhiskey specialty, 42 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
SHOTPAQ
24 AprFireball, Stash Flask Tropical InfernoWhiskey specialty, 66 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
SHOTPAQ

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
25 Apr 2026
Submitted
23 Apr 2026 (approved 2 days later)
Name on the approval
Grandma's Hands Grandpa's Pockets
Address on the approval
Reidville, SC
Permits on the approval
DSP-SC-21022
Class on the approval
141, Bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Grandma's Hands Grandpa's Pockets

Follow Grandma's Hands Grandpa's Pockets. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report