Distilled by Middle west Spirits
Middle West Spirits
Columbus, OhioExpired 13 Jan 2026
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Wheated Bourbon Whiskey
- Mash bill, as printed
- Sweet Yellow Corn, Soft Red Winter Wheat, Dark Pumpernickle Rye, and Two-Row Barley
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Middle West Spirits LLC, 1230 Courtland Avenue, Columbus, Ohio 43201 Plant registered as Middle west Spirits.
- Bottled by
- Middle West Spirits LLC, 1230 Courtland Avenue, Columbus, Ohio 43201 Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Ohio
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Middle West Spirits” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Middle West Spirits
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Single barrelMiddle West SpiritsMiddle west Spirits125.5 proofAge not stated
Single barrelMiddle West SpiritsMiddle west Spirits129.43 proof7 y
Single barrelMiddle West SpiritsMiddle west Spirits129.43 proof7 y
Single barrelMiddle West SpiritsMiddle west Spirits129.43 proof7 y
Single barrelMiddle West SpiritsMiddle west Spirits125.5 proofAge not stated
Middle West Spirits, Double Cask Napoleon CalvadosMiddle west Spirits112 proof5 y
Middle West Spirits, Double Cask Vino de NaranjaMiddle west Spirits112 proof5 y
Also filed by Middle west Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 13 Oct | Middle West | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 95 | OH | Own still |
![]() | 13 Oct | Horse Soldier | Bourbon | 6 y | 122.93 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 09 Oct | Middle West | Straight whiskey | Not stated | 92 | OH | Own still |
![]() | 28 Sep | Middle West | Straight rye | Not stated | 96 | OH | Own still |
![]() | 25 Sep | Middle West | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 95 | OH | Own still |
![]() | 18 Sep | Middle West, Akron | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | OH | Own still |
![]() | 17 Sep | Middle West, Private Blend | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 116 | OH | Own still |
![]() | 14 Sep | Middle West | Straight whiskey | Not stated | 92 | OH | Own still |
13 OctMiddle WestStraight bourbon, 95 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
13 OctHorse SoldierBourbon, 6 y, 122.93 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
09 OctMiddle WestStraight whiskey, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
28 SepMiddle WestStraight rye, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
25 SepMiddle WestStraight bourbon, 95 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
18 SepMiddle West, AkronStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
17 SepMiddle West, Private BlendWhiskey specialty, 116 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
14 SepMiddle WestStraight whiskey, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
More from the week of 12–18 January 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Jan | Old Treasure | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 139 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Jan | Starlight Distillery | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 106 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 16 Jan | Nashville Barrel Company | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 115.8 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 16 Jan | Blind Barrels - 1225b | Whiskey | Not stated | 100* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Jan | Far North Spirits, Rosen Single Varietal Straight Rye Whiskey | Straight rye | 2 y | 94 | MN | Own still |
![]() | 16 Jan | Aurelian Reserve, Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the Atlantic 10 Conference | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 108 | Not stated | Bottler only |
16 JanOld TreasureStraight bourbon, 11 y, 139 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
16 JanStarlight DistilleryStraight bourbon, 5 y, 106 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
16 JanNashville Barrel CompanyStraight bourbon, 115.8 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
16 JanBlind Barrels - 1225bWhiskey, 100* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- SANTA MONICA MOUNTAINS FARMSTEAD
16 JanFar North Spirits, Rosen Single Varietal Straight Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 2 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- MN
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Far North Spirits
16 JanAurelian Reserve, Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the Atlantic 10 ConferenceWhiskey specialty, 108 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- One Tier llc dba BOTLD
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26012001000354
- Label approved
- 13 Jan 2026
- Submitted
- 12 Jan 2026 (approved 1 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Middle west Spirits
- Address on the approval
- Columbus, OH
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-OH-15015
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels