Distilled by Middle west Spirits
Middle West
Columbus, OhioFiled 13 Oct 2026
- 95 proof · 47.5% ABV
- Age not stated
- Straight bourbon
- Distilled in Ohio
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT WHEATED BOURBON WHISKEY
- Mash bill, as printed
- Yellow Corn, Soft Red Winter Wheat, Dark Pumpernickel Rye, Two-Row Barley
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Middle West Spirits
- Bottled by
- Middle West Spirits Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Ohio
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Middle West” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Middle West
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Middle WestMiddle west Spirits92 proofAge not stated
Middle WestMiddle west Spirits96 proofAge not stated
Middle WestMiddle west Spirits95 proofAge not stated
Middle West, AkronMiddle west Spirits90 proofAge not stated
PickMiddle West, Private BlendMiddle west Spirits116 proofAge not stated
Middle WestMiddle west Spirits92 proofAge not stated
Middle WestMiddle west Spirits122 proofAge not stated
PickMiddle West, Service Bar AnniversaryMiddle west Spirits116 proofAge not stated
Also filed by Middle west Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 13 Oct | Horse Soldier | Bourbon | 6 y | 122.93 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 09 Oct | Middle West | Straight whiskey | Not stated | 92 | OH | Own still |
![]() | 28 Sep | Middle West | Straight rye | Not stated | 96 | OH | Own still |
![]() | 25 Sep | Middle West | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 95 | OH | Own still |
![]() | 18 Sep | Middle West, Akron | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | OH | Own still |
![]() | 17 Sep | Middle West, Private Blend | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 116 | OH | Own still |
![]() | 14 Sep | Middle West | Straight whiskey | Not stated | 92 | OH | Own still |
![]() | 11 Sep | Middle West | Straight whiskey | Not stated | 122 | OH | Own still |
13 OctHorse SoldierBourbon, 6 y, 122.93 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
09 OctMiddle WestStraight whiskey, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
28 SepMiddle WestStraight rye, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
25 SepMiddle WestStraight bourbon, 95 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
18 SepMiddle West, AkronStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
17 SepMiddle West, Private BlendWhiskey specialty, 116 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
14 SepMiddle WestStraight whiskey, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
11 SepMiddle WestStraight whiskey, 122 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
More from the week of 12–18 October 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Oct | Freedom Foundation | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 96 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Oct | Filmland Spirits, Lockdown in the Library | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Oct | Gentleman's Reserve | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 108 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Oct | Penelope, Architects of Golf | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 94 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 16 Oct | The Still on State, Moonshine | Corn whiskey | Not stated | 100 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 16 Oct | Good Old Times, Rootbeer Cask Finish | Whiskey specialty | 8 y | 120 | IN | Not named |
16 OctFreedom FoundationStraight bourbon, 7 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
16 OctFilmland Spirits, Lockdown in the LibraryStraight bourbon, 8 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
16 OctGentleman's ReserveStraight bourbon, 9 y, 108 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
16 OctPenelope, Architects of GolfWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- LUXCO
16 OctThe Still on State, MoonshineCorn whiskey, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Hattery Stove & Still
16 OctGood Old Times, Rootbeer Cask FinishWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Coxs Creek Distilling Company
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26276001000025
- Label approved
- 13 Oct 2026
- Submitted
- 03 Oct 2026 (approved 10 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Middle west Spirits
- Address on the approval
- Columbus, OH
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-OH-15015
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels