Filed by Big Machine Distillery
Whiskey Jypsi, Tribute
Lynnville, TennesseeExpired 13 Aug 2025
- 86 proof · 43% ABV
- At least 4 years
- Straight bourbon
- 80% corn · 10% rye · 10% malted barley
- Distilled in Tennessee
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Mash bill, as printed
- 80% CORN, 10% RYE, 10% MALTED BARLEY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Tennessee"
- Bottled by
- Whiskey Jypsi IN Morrison, TN
- Distilled in
- Tennessee
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Whiskey Jypsi, Tribute” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Whiskey Jypsi
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Whiskey Jypsi, Tonewood: the CollectiveBig Machine Distillery103 proofAge not stated
Whiskey Jypsi, Finish SeekersBig Machine Distillery110 proof6 y
Whiskey Jypsi, LegacyBig Machine Distillery110 proofAge not stated
Whiskey Jypsi, Finish SeekersBig Machine Distillery110 proof6 y
PickWhiskey Jypsi, Barrel SeekersBig Machine Distillery90 proof8 y
PickWhiskey Jypsi, Barrel SeekersBig Machine Distillery120 proof6 y
Whiskey Jypsi, ExplorerBig Machine Distillery103 proof6 y
PickWhiskey Jypsi, Barrel SeekersBig Machine Distillery125 proof8 y
Whiskey Jypsi, Legacy 003Big Machine Distillery115.74 proof8 y
Whiskey Jypsi, TributeBig Machine Distillery86 proof4+ y- Every Whiskey Jypsi filing →
Also filed by Big Machine Distillery
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 09 Oct | Borchetta Bourbon | Bourbon | Not stated | 100 | TN | Own still |
![]() | 28 Jul | Whiskey Jypsi, Tonewood: the Collective | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 103 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 17 Jul | Whiskey Jypsi, Finish Seekers | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 110 | Not stated | Not named |
![]() | 06 Jul | Whiskey Jypsi, Legacy | Blended whiskey | Not stated | 110 | TN | Not named |
![]() | 06 May | Whiskey Jypsi, Finish Seekers | Whiskey specialty | 6 y | 110 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 12 Feb | Whiskey Jypsi, Barrel Seekers | Straight bourbon | 8 y | 90 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 04 Feb | Whiskey Jypsi, Barrel Seekers | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 120 | TN | Not named |
![]() | 18 Sep | Elsie Marshall | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 100 | TN | Not named |
09 OctBorchetta BourbonBourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Big Machine Distillery
28 JulWhiskey Jypsi, Tonewood: the CollectiveWhiskey specialty, 103 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Big Machine Distillery
17 JulWhiskey Jypsi, Finish SeekersWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Big Machine Distillery
06 JulWhiskey Jypsi, LegacyBlended whiskey, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Big Machine Distillery
06 MayWhiskey Jypsi, Finish SeekersWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Big Machine Distillery
12 FebWhiskey Jypsi, Barrel SeekersStraight bourbon, 8 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Big Machine Distillery
04 FebWhiskey Jypsi, Barrel SeekersStraight bourbon, 6 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Big Machine Distillery
18 SepElsie MarshallStraight bourbon, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- TN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Big Machine Distillery
More from the week of 11–17 August 2025
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Aug | Juan Pistolas Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 80 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 15 Aug | Basil Hayden, Cognac Cask Finish Reserve | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 80 | KY | Own still | Filed |
![]() | 15 Aug | Montana Whiskey Co., Blackfoot River Bourbon | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 91* | IN | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 15 Aug | Redwood Empire, The Lost Monarch | Whiskey | 3 y | 90 | Not stated | Not stated | Expired |
![]() | 15 Aug | Starlight Distillery, Bloody Butcher | Straight bourbon | 4+ y | 110 | IN | Own still | Filed |
![]() | 15 Aug | Starlight Distillery, Mizunara Reserve | Whiskey specialty | 8 y | 112 | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
16 AugFiledJuan Pistolas Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Juan Pistlas
15 AugFiledBasil Hayden, Cognac Cask Finish ReserveWhiskey specialty, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- JIM BEAM BRANDS
15 AugFiledMontana Whiskey Co., Blackfoot River BourbonStraight bourbon, 6 y, 91* proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Montana Whiskey
15 AugExpiredRedwood Empire, The Lost MonarchWhiskey, 3 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- Corning & Company Distillers
15 AugFiledStarlight Distillery, Bloody ButcherStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Huber's Starlight Distillery
15 AugFiledStarlight Distillery, Mizunara ReserveWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 112 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Huber's Starlight Distillery
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25220001000155
- Label approved
- 13 Aug 2025
- Submitted
- 08 Aug 2025 (approved 5 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Big Machine Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Lynnville, TN
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-TN-21003, DSP-TN-21052
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels