Distilled by Caledonia Spirits
Phyllis
Montpelier, VermontFiled 02 Jul 2025
- 100 proof · 50% ABV
- Age not stated
- Rye
- Distilled in Vermont
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- STRAIGHT RYE WHISKEY, MADE FROM 100% VERMONT GRAINS.
- Finish, as printed
- finished in a PX Sherry Cask
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, strip and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Caledonia Spirits, Inc. 116 Gin Lane Montpelier, Vermont 05602
- Bottled by
- Caledonia Spirits, Inc. 116 Gin Lane Montpelier, Vermont 05602 Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Vermont
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Phyllis” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Phyllis
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
PX SherryProject PeatThe Baltimore Spirits Company100 proof4 y
PX SherryDistiller's ReserveIron City Distilling100 proof5 y
PX SherryBlood Oath, Pact No. 13LUXCO100.4 proofAge not stated
PX SherryRoaming Man, Pot Distilled - Small BatchSugarlands Distilling Company101 proof4 y
PX SherryTrillium Distilling CoTrillium Distilling Company101.4 proof4 y
PX SherryTrillium Distilling CoTrillium Distilling Company101.4 proof4 y
PX SherryOld Joe, Small BatchTrippy Goat Distillery105 proof7 y
PX SherryWhiskey Acres Distilling Co., Cigar Blend Bourbon Whiskey Finished in Px Sherry, Calvados, and Pineau Des Charentes CasksWhiskey Acres Distilling105 proof4 y
PX SherryGarrison Brothers, Single Barrel PxGARRISON BROTHERS DISTILLERY109 proofAge not stated
PX SherryKillowen, Rum & Raisin Peated Single MaltFOLEY FAMILY WINES110 proofAge not stated- Every PX Sherry label →
Also filed by Caledonia Spirits
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 07 Oct | Caledonia Spirits | Rye | Not stated | 101 | VT | Own still |
![]() | 21 Apr | Barr Hill, Whiskey Ginger | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | VT | Own still |
![]() | 10 Apr | Barr Hill, Whiskey Ginger Highball | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 09 Dec | Phyllis Vermont Rye Whiskey | Rye | Not stated | 93 | VT | Own still |
![]() | 02 Jul | Phyllis | Rye | Not stated | 100 | VT | Own still |
![]() | 12 May | Phyllis | Straight rye | 6 y | 96 | VT | Own still |
![]() | 27 Feb | Phyllis | Rye | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 03 Feb | Phyllis | Rye | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
07 OctCaledonia SpiritsRye, 101 proof
- Distilled in
- VT
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Caledonia Spirits
21 AprBarr Hill, Whiskey GingerWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- VT
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Caledonia Spirits
10 AprBarr Hill, Whiskey Ginger HighballWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- Caledonia Spirits
09 DecPhyllis Vermont Rye WhiskeyRye, 93 proof
- Distilled in
- VT
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Caledonia Spirits
12 MayPhyllisStraight rye, 6 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- VT
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Caledonia Spirits
More from the week of 30 June – 6 July 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 04 Jul | Larrikin Bourbon Co., U.S. Marine Corps 250th Anniversary | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 114 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 03 Jul | Heaven Hill | Whiskey, bottled in bond | 7 y | 100 | KY | Named: Heaven Hill Distilleries |
![]() | 03 Jul | Heaven Hill | Whiskey, bottled in bond | 7 y | 100 | KY | Named: Heaven Hill Distilleries |
![]() | 03 Jul | Heaven Hill, Master Distillers Unity | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 107 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 03 Jul | Crooked Creek Distillery | Flavored whiskey | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 03 Jul | Rabbit Hole, Orelha | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 107.6 | KY | Not named |
04 JulLarrikin Bourbon Co., U.S. Marine Corps 250th AnniversaryStraight bourbon, 9 y, 114 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Larrikin Bourbon Company
03 JulHeaven HillWhiskey, bottled in bond, 7 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: Heaven Hill Distilleries
- Filed by
- Heaven Hill Distilleries
03 JulHeaven HillWhiskey, bottled in bond, 7 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: Heaven Hill Distilleries
- Filed by
- Heaven Hill Distilleries
03 JulHeaven Hill, Master Distillers UnityStraight bourbon, 107 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Heaven Hill Distilleries
03 JulCrooked Creek DistilleryFlavored whiskey, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Crooked Creek Distillery
03 JulRabbit Hole, OrelhaWhiskey specialty, 107.6 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Rabbit Hole Spirits
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25181001000361
- Label approved
- 02 Jul 2025
- Submitted
- 30 Jun 2025 (approved 2 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Caledonia Spirits
- Address on the approval
- Montpelier, VT
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-VT-21030
- Class on the approval
- 142, Rye
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels




