CaskGrail

Filed by Harder Day Distilling Co

Harder Day Distilling Co, Sunbreak Mountain

Hillsboro, OregonFiled 07 Jul 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Blended Bourbon
Bottle
1000 ml

Read from the front, neck and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Oregon"
Bottled by
Harder Day Distilling Co. Portland, OR
Distilled in
Oregon

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Harder Day Distilling Co, Sunbreak Mountain” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by Harder Day Distilling Co

Distiller
10 SepBrewer's Blend, Harder Day Distilling CoBlend of straight bourbonsNot stated100Not statedBottler only
25 FebSunbreak, Apple Bourbon MuleWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedNot statedBottler only
29 JanHarder Day Distilling, Founder's Reserve BlendBlended bourbon6+ y115ORNot named
14 JanSunbreak, Apple Bourbon MuleWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedNot statedBottler only
10 SepBrewer's Blend, Harder Day Distilling CoBlend of straight bourbons, 100 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Harder Day Distilling Co
25 FebSunbreak, Apple Bourbon MuleWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Harder Day Distilling Co
29 JanHarder Day Distilling, Founder's Reserve BlendBlended bourbon, 6+ y, 115 proof
Distilled in
OR
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Harder Day Distilling Co
14 JanSunbreak, Apple Bourbon MuleWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Harder Day Distilling Co

More from the week of 7–13 July 2025

Distiller
11 JulSurfside, Iced Tea + VodkaWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedNot statedBottler only
11 JulR/Farm Distilling Co.Straight ryeNot stated100MOOwn still
11 JulProof and WoodLight whiskey18 y110INNot named
11 JulOn This HillBourbonNot stated100VANot named
11 JulBighorn, ObsidianWhiskey specialtyNot stated116.2MTOwn still
11 JulGold Bar, Retro EditionWhiskey specialtyNot stated85Not statedBottler only
11 JulSurfside, Iced Tea + VodkaWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
City Brewing Company
11 JulR/Farm Distilling Co.Straight rye, 100 proof
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
R/Farm Distilling Company
11 JulProof and WoodLight whiskey, 18 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
11 JulOn This HillBourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
J. H. Bards Spirit
11 JulBighorn, ObsidianWhiskey specialty, 116.2 proof
Distilled in
MT
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Willies Distillery
11 JulGold Bar, Retro EditionWhiskey specialty, 85 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
The Gold Bar Spirits Company

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
07 Jul 2025
Submitted
01 Jun 2025 (approved 36 days later)
Name on the approval
Harder Day Distilling Co
Address on the approval
Hillsboro, OR
Permits on the approval
DSP-OR-20142
Class on the approval
131, Blended bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Harder Day Distilling Co

Follow Harder Day Distilling Co. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report