Distilled by The Bard Distillery
Muhlenberg
Graham, KentuckyExpired 20 Apr 2023
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- KENTUCKY BOURBON WHISKEY
- Bottle
- 700 ml
Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- The Bard Distillery Graham, Muhlenberg County, Kentucky Plant registered as The Bard Distillery.
- Bottled by
- The Bard Distillery Graham, Muhlenberg County, Kentucky Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Kentucky
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
The Bard Distillery’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Muhlenberg” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Muhlenberg
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by The Bard Distillery
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 10 Sep | Muhlenberg | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 101 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 10 Jul | Rivertown | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 120 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 29 May | Muhlenberg, Apple Pie Mühl Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 58 | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 25 Sep | Muhlenberg, Blackberry Mühl Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 71 | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 11 Sep | Cinder & Smoke, Oloroso Cask Finish | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 20 Apr | Muhlenberg | Bourbon | 1 y | 105 | KY | Not named | Expired |
![]() | 08 Dec | Cinder & Smoke, Oloroso Cask Finish | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named | Expired |
![]() | 08 Dec | Cinder & Smoke, Oloroso Cask Finish | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named | Expired |
10 SepFiledMuhlenbergStraight bourbon, 5 y, 101 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bard Distillery
10 JulFiledRivertownStraight bourbon, 7 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bard Distillery
29 MayFiledMuhlenberg, Apple Pie Mühl WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 58 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- The Bard Distillery
25 SepFiledMuhlenberg, Blackberry Mühl WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 71 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- The Bard Distillery
11 SepFiledCinder & Smoke, Oloroso Cask FinishWhiskey specialty, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bard Distillery
20 AprExpiredMuhlenbergBourbon, 1 y, 105 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bard Distillery
08 DecExpiredCinder & Smoke, Oloroso Cask FinishWhiskey specialty, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bard Distillery
08 DecExpiredCinder & Smoke, Oloroso Cask FinishWhiskey specialty, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bard Distillery
More from the week of 17–23 April 2023
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 21 Apr | Mossy Horn | Blended whiskey | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read | Expired |
![]() | 20 Apr | Uncle Bogue | Straight bourbon | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read | Expired |
![]() | 20 Apr | Effie Jewel | Straight bourbon | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read | Expired |
21 AprExpiredMossy HornBlended whiskey
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Lockwood Distilling Company
20 AprExpiredUncle BogueStraight bourbon
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Distillery of Modern Art
20 AprExpiredEffie JewelStraight bourbon
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- Distillery of Modern Art
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 23108001000418
- Label approved
- 20 Apr 2023
- Submitted
- 18 Apr 2023 (approved 2 days later)
- Name on the approval
- The Bard Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Graham, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20064
- Class on the approval
- 141, Bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels