Filed by The Bard Distillery
Muhlenberg
Graham, KentuckyFiled 10 Sep 2025
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 700 ml
Read from the front, back, neck and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "Kentucky"
- Bottled by
- THE BARD DISTILLERY Graham, Muhlenberg County, Kentucky
- Distilled in
- Kentucky (from the class statement)
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
The Bard Distillery’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Muhlenberg” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Muhlenberg
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Also filed by The Bard Distillery
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 10 Jul | Rivertown | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 120 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 29 May | Muhlenberg, Apple Pie Mühl Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 58 | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 25 Sep | Muhlenberg, Blackberry Mühl Whiskey | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 71 | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 11 Sep | Cinder & Smoke, Oloroso Cask Finish | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 20 Apr | Muhlenberg | Bourbon | 1 y | 106 | KY | Own still | Expired |
![]() | 20 Apr | Muhlenberg | Bourbon | 1 y | 105 | KY | Not named | Expired |
![]() | 08 Dec | Cinder & Smoke, Oloroso Cask Finish | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named | Expired |
![]() | 08 Dec | Cinder & Smoke, Oloroso Cask Finish | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 100 | KY | Not named | Expired |
10 JulFiledRivertownStraight bourbon, 7 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bard Distillery
29 MayFiledMuhlenberg, Apple Pie Mühl WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 58 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- The Bard Distillery
25 SepFiledMuhlenberg, Blackberry Mühl WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 71 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- The Bard Distillery
11 SepFiledCinder & Smoke, Oloroso Cask FinishWhiskey specialty, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bard Distillery
20 AprExpiredMuhlenbergBourbon, 1 y, 106 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- The Bard Distillery
20 AprExpiredMuhlenbergBourbon, 1 y, 105 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bard Distillery
08 DecExpiredCinder & Smoke, Oloroso Cask FinishWhiskey specialty, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bard Distillery
08 DecExpiredCinder & Smoke, Oloroso Cask FinishWhiskey specialty, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bard Distillery
More from the week of 8–14 September 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 12 Sep | Buzzard's Roost | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 117 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 12 Sep | Pursuit Series, Episode 082 | Straight rye | 10 y | 106 | NY | Not named |
![]() | 12 Sep | Lucky Number 7 Corn Whiskey, 99% Corn 1% Malted Barley | Corn whiskey | 7 y | 113 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 12 Sep | Maker's Mark | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Own still |
![]() | 12 Sep | Adventure Spirits Distilling, Summit Series | Whiskey | 12 y | 100 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 12 Sep | Duck Club | Blend of straight bourbons | Not stated | 92 | Not stated | Bottler only |
12 SepBuzzard's RoostStraight bourbon, 117 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
12 SepPursuit Series, Episode 082Straight rye, 10 y, 106 proof
- Distilled in
- NY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Pursuit Spirits
12 SepLucky Number 7 Corn Whiskey, 99% Corn 1% Malted BarleyCorn whiskey, 7 y, 113 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ewing Young Distillery
12 SepMaker's MarkStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- MAKER'S MARK DISTILLERY
12 SepAdventure Spirits Distilling, Summit SeriesWhiskey, 12 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Adventure Spirits Distilling
12 SepDuck ClubBlend of straight bourbons, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Old Glory Distilling Company
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25248001000239
- Label approved
- 10 Sep 2025
- Submitted
- 05 Sep 2025 (approved 5 days later)
- Name on the approval
- The Bard Distillery
- Address on the approval
- Graham, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20064
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels