CaskGrail

Filed by Talnua Distillery

Inishan Whiskey

Arvada, ColoradoExpired 29 Jun 2018

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
American Single Pot Still Whiskey
Finish, as printed
finished in second-fill Colorado whiskey barrels
Mash bill, as printed
SINGLE POT STILL: 100% Barley - Unmalted & Malted GRAIN WHISKEY: Maize & Malted Barley
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Colorado"
Bottled by
Imported, Barreled, Blended, & Bottled by Western Gael, Arvada, CO, USA
Distilled in
Colorado

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Inishan Whiskey” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Also filed by WOODKERN & WOLFHOUND

Distiller
22 SepTalnua DistilleryWhiskey5 y120COOwn still
26 AugTalnua DistilleryWhiskey, bottled in bondNot stated100COOwn still
08 JanTalnua DistilleryWhiskeyNot stated100COOwn still
09 MayTalnua DistilleryWhiskey4+ y100COOwn still
29 AprTalnua DistilleryWhiskey, bottled in bondNot stated100COOwn still
10 JanTalnua DistilleryWhiskey3 y120COOwn still
04 NovTalnua DistilleryWhiskeyNot readNot readNot readNot read
07 OctTalnua DistilleryWhiskeyNot stated100COOwn still
22 SepTalnua DistilleryWhiskey, 5 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Talnua Distillery
26 AugTalnua DistilleryWhiskey, bottled in bond, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Talnua Distillery
08 JanTalnua DistilleryWhiskey, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Talnua Distillery
09 MayTalnua DistilleryWhiskey, 4+ y, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Talnua Distillery
29 AprTalnua DistilleryWhiskey, bottled in bond, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Talnua Distillery
10 JanTalnua DistilleryWhiskey, 3 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Talnua Distillery
04 NovTalnua DistilleryWhiskey
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
Talnua Distillery
07 OctTalnua DistilleryWhiskey, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Talnua Distillery

More from the week of 25 June – 1 July 2018

DistillerStatus
26 JunOliverlane, Craft ReserveWhiskey specialtyNot readNot readNot readNot readExpired
26 JunExpiredOliverlane, Craft ReserveWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
Not read
Distiller
Not read
Filed by
STRONG SPIRITS

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
29 Jun 2018
Submitted
08 Jun 2018 (approved 21 days later)
Name on the approval
WOODKERN & WOLFHOUND
Address on the approval
Arvada, CO
Permits on the approval
DSP-CO-20085
Class on the approval
140, Whiskey
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Talnua Distillery

Follow Talnua Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report