CaskGrail

Filed by As Above

Astrologist

Santa Fe, New MexicoFiled 29 Oct 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Rye Whiskey
Finish, as printed
finished in PX sherry casks
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in New Mexico"
Bottled by
As Above, So Below Distillery
Distilled in
New Mexico

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Astrologist” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Astrologist

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish casks, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by As Above

Distiller
21 OctUnseen RealmBlend of straight whiskeysNot stated86NMNot named
27 JulElla GeorgeBlended bourbonNot stated88Not statedBottler only
20 JulElvira Bourbon WhiskeyBourbonNot stated84NMNot named
06 MarDoc Brown Spirits, Addie RoseWhiskey specialty6 y93NMNot named
20 NovAstrologistAmerican single malt6 y105Not statedBottler only
28 OctAs Above, So BelowRyeNot stated80*INNot named
21 OctUnseen RealmBlend of straight whiskeys, 86 proof
Distilled in
NM
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
As Above
27 JulElla GeorgeBlended bourbon, 88 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
As Above
20 JulElvira Bourbon WhiskeyBourbon, 84 proof
Distilled in
NM
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
As Above
06 MarDoc Brown Spirits, Addie RoseWhiskey specialty, 6 y, 93 proof
Distilled in
NM
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
As Above
20 NovAstrologistAmerican single malt, 6 y, 105 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
As Above
28 OctAs Above, So BelowRye, 80* proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
As Above

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

More from the week of 26 October – 1 November 2026

Distiller
30 OctMembers OnlyStraight bourbon13 y115.6Not statedBottler only
30 OctArthur Wheeler Spirits Company, Concord Series 1Whiskey specialtyNot stated114INNot named
30 Oct3.16 NoireFlavored whiskeyNot stated90Not statedBottler only
30 OctBranches WineryStraight bourbon4+ y90WIOwn still
30 OctWild Turkey, Austin Nichols Archives Christmas Rye EditionStraight rye11 y115KYOwn still
30 OctTraveler Series, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbonNot stated100KYNot named
30 OctMembers OnlyStraight bourbon, 13 y, 115.6 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Forward/Slash
30 OctArthur Wheeler Spirits Company, Concord Series 1Whiskey specialty, 114 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Free State Distillery
30 Oct3.16 NoireFlavored whiskey, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Striped Pig
30 OctBranches WineryStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 90 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Driftless Glen Distillery
30 OctWild Turkey, Austin Nichols Archives Christmas Rye EditionStraight rye, 11 y, 115 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
WILD TURKEY DISTILLERY
30 OctTraveler Series, Single Barrel Kentucky Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Galavant Spirits

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
29 Oct 2026
Submitted
26 Oct 2026 (approved 3 days later)
Name on the approval
As Above
Address on the approval
Santa Fe, NM
Permits on the approval
DSP-NM-21040
Class on the approval
142, Rye
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

As Above

Follow As Above. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report