Filed by Bending Branch Estate Vineyard
Chickenduck, Cask Collection High Rye
Comfort, TexasFiled 23 Oct 2026
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- BOURBON WHISKEY FINISHED IN PX SHERRY CASKS
- Finish, as printed
- FINISHED IN PX SHERRY CASKS
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back and neck labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Iowa"
- Bottled by
- Bending Branch 1840, Comfort TX
- Distilled in
- Iowa
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Chickenduck, Cask Collection High Rye” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Chickenduck
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Chickenduck, Cask Collection WheatedBending Branch Estate Vineyard112.2 proof2 y
Chickenduck, Cask Collection High RyeBending Branch Estate Vineyard100 proof3 y
Chickenduck, WheatedBending Branch Estate Vineyard92 proof1 y
PickChickenduck, High RyeBending Branch Estate Vineyard92 proof1 y
Chickenduck, Four GrainBending Branch Estate Vineyard104 proof2 y
Chickenduck, High RyeBending Branch Estate Vineyard92 proof1 y
Chickenduck, High RyeBending Branch Estate Vineyard92 proof1 y
Chickenduck, WheatedBending Branch Estate Vineyard92 proof1 y
Chickenduck, Four GrainBending Branch Estate Vineyard104 proof2 y
Chickenduck, WheatedBending Branch Estate Vineyard92 proof0.5 y- Every Chickenduck filing →
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
PX SherryOld Joe, Small BatchTrippy Goat Distillery105 proof7 y
PX SherryWhiskey Acres Distilling Co., Cigar Blend Bourbon Whiskey Finished in Px Sherry, Calvados, and Pineau Des Charentes CasksWhiskey Acres Distilling105 proof4 y
PX SherryGarrison Brothers, Single Barrel PxGARRISON BROTHERS DISTILLERY109 proofAge not stated
PX SherryTrillium Distilling CoTrillium Distilling Company101.4 proof4 y
PX SherryTrillium Distilling CoTrillium Distilling Company101.4 proof4 y
PX SherryRoaming Man, Pot Distilled - Small BatchSugarlands Distilling Company101 proof4 y
PX SherryBlood Oath, Pact No. 13LUXCO100.4 proofAge not stated
PX SherryKillowen, Rum & Raisin Peated Single MaltFOLEY FAMILY WINES110 proofAge not stated
PX SherryProject PeatThe Baltimore Spirits Company100 proof4 y
PX SherryPhyllisCaledonia Spirits100 proofAge not stated- Every PX Sherry label →
Also filed by Bending Branch Estate Vineyard
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 23 Oct | Chickenduck, Cask Collection Wheated | Whiskey specialty | 2 y | 112.2 | IA | Not named |
![]() | 23 Oct | Chickenduck, Cask Collection High Rye | Whiskey specialty | 3 y | 100 | Not stated | Not named |
![]() | 18 Sep | Chickenduck, Wheated | Bourbon | 1 y | 92 | IA | Not named |
![]() | 16 Sep | Chickenduck, High Rye | Bourbon | 1 y | 92 | IA | Not named |
![]() | 16 Sep | Chickenduck, Four Grain | Bourbon | 2 y | 104 | IA | Not named |
![]() | 16 Sep | Chickenduck, High Rye | Bourbon | 1 y | 92 | IA | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Chickenduck, High Rye | Bourbon | 1 y | 92 | IA | Not named |
![]() | 04 Sep | Chickenduck, Wheated | Bourbon | 1 y | 92 | IA | Not named |
23 OctChickenduck, Cask Collection WheatedWhiskey specialty, 2 y, 112.2 proof
- Distilled in
- IA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bending Branch Estate Vineyard
23 OctChickenduck, Cask Collection High RyeWhiskey specialty, 3 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bending Branch Estate Vineyard
18 SepChickenduck, WheatedBourbon, 1 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- IA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bending Branch Estate Vineyard
16 SepChickenduck, High RyeBourbon, 1 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- IA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bending Branch Estate Vineyard
16 SepChickenduck, Four GrainBourbon, 2 y, 104 proof
- Distilled in
- IA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bending Branch Estate Vineyard
16 SepChickenduck, High RyeBourbon, 1 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- IA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bending Branch Estate Vineyard
04 SepChickenduck, High RyeBourbon, 1 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- IA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bending Branch Estate Vineyard
04 SepChickenduck, WheatedBourbon, 1 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- IA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bending Branch Estate Vineyard
More from the week of 19–25 October 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 23 Oct | Two Souls | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 120 | WI | Own still |
![]() | 23 Oct | Two Souls | Straight rye | 8 y | 120 | WI | Named: Wollersheim Winery & Distillery |
![]() | 23 Oct | On Your Six | Bourbon | 4 y | 100* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 23 Oct | The Grape Exchange, Copper Shadow | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 104 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 23 Oct | Southern Traces, Top Shelf | Corn whiskey | Not stated | 90 | GA | Not named |
![]() | 23 Oct | Copper & Cask, Nor'easter | Straight bourbon | 12 y | 111 | IN | Not named |
23 OctTwo SoulsStraight bourbon, 7 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Yahara Bay Distillers
23 OctTwo SoulsStraight rye, 8 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Named: Wollersheim Winery & Distillery
- Filed by
- Yahara Bay Distillers
23 OctOn Your SixBourbon, 4 y, 100* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Blending House
23 OctThe Grape Exchange, Copper ShadowWhiskey specialty, 104 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Verstill
23 OctSouthern Traces, Top ShelfCorn whiskey, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- GA
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Cold Creek Distillery
23 OctCopper & Cask, Nor'easterStraight bourbon, 12 y, 111 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Ferris Spirits
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26293001000659
- Label approved
- 23 Oct 2026
- Submitted
- 20 Oct 2026 (approved 3 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Bending Branch Estate Vineyard
- Address on the approval
- Comfort, TX
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-TX-20217
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels