CaskGrail

Filed by Divine Spirits

Rare Character

Lexington, KentuckyFiled 08 Oct 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
American Single Malt Whiskey
Bottle
750 ml
Selected by
AMERICAN°

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Colorado"
Bottled by
Rare Character Whiskey CO., Lexington, KY
Distilled in
Colorado

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Rare Character” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Rare Character

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Divine Spirits

Distiller
14 OctBlack Maple HillStraight bourbon6 y102KYNot named
01 OctRare Character, Prestige LedroitStraight bourbon10 y120KYNot named
02 SepBlack Maple Hill, Premium Small BatchStraight rye11 y95KYNot named
11 AugRare Character Whiskey, Rare ReleaseStraight bourbon11 y120KYNot named
21 JulRare Character Whiskey Co., 5 Year AnniversaryStraight bourbon18 y129KYNot named
09 JulRare Character, Curated BatchStraight bourbon11 y120KYNot named
09 JulRare Character, Single Barrel BlackStraight bourbon14 y130KYNot named
16 JunHall of Fame, 90Straight bourbonNot stated90KYNot named
14 OctBlack Maple HillStraight bourbon, 6 y, 102 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Divine Spirits
01 OctRare Character, Prestige LedroitStraight bourbon, 10 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Divine Spirits
02 SepBlack Maple Hill, Premium Small BatchStraight rye, 11 y, 95 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Divine Spirits
11 AugRare Character Whiskey, Rare ReleaseStraight bourbon, 11 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Divine Spirits
21 JulRare Character Whiskey Co., 5 Year AnniversaryStraight bourbon, 18 y, 129 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Divine Spirits
09 JulRare Character, Curated BatchStraight bourbon, 11 y, 120 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Divine Spirits
09 JulRare Character, Single Barrel BlackStraight bourbon, 14 y, 130 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Divine Spirits
16 JunHall of Fame, 90Straight bourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Divine Spirits

More from the week of 5–11 October 2026

Distiller
09 OctTennessee Shine Co, Root Beer FloatWhiskey specialtyNot stated50TNNot named
09 OctWhiskey WayStraight bourbon4+ y90WIOwn still
09 OctUncle Jimmy's Pub & GrillStraight bourbon4+ y90WIOwn still
09 OctSky Club Supper ClubStraight bourbon4+ y90WIOwn still
09 OctLocal Motive Lounge CarStraight bourbon4+ y90WIOwn still
09 OctLake Windsor Country ClubStraight bourbon4+ y90WIOwn still
09 OctTennessee Shine Co, Root Beer FloatWhiskey specialty, 50 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Tennessee Shine Company
09 OctWhiskey WayStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 90 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Driftless Glen Distillery
09 OctUncle Jimmy's Pub & GrillStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 90 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Driftless Glen Distillery
09 OctSky Club Supper ClubStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 90 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Driftless Glen Distillery
09 OctLocal Motive Lounge CarStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 90 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Driftless Glen Distillery
09 OctLake Windsor Country ClubStraight bourbon, 4+ y, 90 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Driftless Glen Distillery

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
08 Oct 2026
Submitted
01 Oct 2026 (approved 7 days later)
Name on the approval
Divine Spirits
Address on the approval
Lexington, KY
Permits on the approval
DSP-KY-20123
Class on the approval
166, American single malt
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Divine Spirits

Follow Divine Spirits. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report