CaskGrail

Filed by BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY

Bull Run Distilling Company, Taster's Club

Portland, OregonFiled 16 Sep 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Straight Bourbon Whiskey
Finish, as printed
Finished in Cabernet Casks
Bottle
750 ml
Selected by
TASTER'S CLUB

Read from the front, back and other labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
Bottled by
Bull Run Distilling Company, Portland, OR. USA

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Bull Run Distilling Company, Taster's Club” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY

Distiller
16 OctBull Run Distilling Co., Cellars Fine Wine & SpiritsWhiskey9 y126.44Not statedBottler only
16 OctExclusively for Stickmen Brewing CompanyStraight rye18 y100Not statedBottler only
08 OctBull Run Distilling Co, The UnipiperWhiskey specialty11 y115.32Not statedBottler only
02 SepBull Run Distillery Co., Malted OathWhiskeyNot stated100ORNot named
04 AugWestmoreland Liquor, Bull Run Distilling Co.Whiskey specialtyNot stated118.78Not statedBottler only
30 JulWestmoreland Liquor, Bull Run Distilling Co.Straight ryeNot stated118.78OROwn still
29 JulWestmoreland Liquor, Bull Run Distilling Co.Straight rye6 y118.78OROwn still
01 JunBull Run Distilling Co, T8keWhiskey18 y125.32Not statedBottler only
16 OctBull Run Distilling Co., Cellars Fine Wine & SpiritsWhiskey, 9 y, 126.44 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY
16 OctExclusively for Stickmen Brewing CompanyStraight rye, 18 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY
08 OctBull Run Distilling Co, The UnipiperWhiskey specialty, 11 y, 115.32 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY
02 SepBull Run Distillery Co., Malted OathWhiskey, 100 proof
Distilled in
OR
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY
04 AugWestmoreland Liquor, Bull Run Distilling Co.Whiskey specialty, 118.78 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY
30 JulWestmoreland Liquor, Bull Run Distilling Co.Straight rye, 118.78 proof
Distilled in
OR
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY
29 JulWestmoreland Liquor, Bull Run Distilling Co.Straight rye, 6 y, 118.78 proof
Distilled in
OR
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY
01 JunBull Run Distilling Co, T8keWhiskey, 18 y, 125.32 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY

More from the week of 14–20 September 2026

Distiller
20 SepFar Out Texas BourbonBourbon4+ y111*TXOwn still
19 SepArthur Wheeler Spirits Company, Sigint/UreWhiskey specialtyNot stated95INNot named
19 SepOld WilliamsburgStraight bourbon4 y80KYNot named
19 SepPine Bluffs Distilling, Job JuiceStraight bourbonNot stated100WYOwn still
19 SepLucky GuysStraight rye3 y90WIOwn still
19 SepBluebird Distilling, Phoenixville WhiskeyBlend of straight whiskeysNot stated86PAOwn still
20 SepFar Out Texas BourbonBourbon, 4+ y, 111* proof
Distilled in
TX
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Blackland Distillery
19 SepArthur Wheeler Spirits Company, Sigint/UreWhiskey specialty, 95 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Free State Distillery
19 SepOld WilliamsburgStraight bourbon, 4 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Pomansky's Distillery
19 SepPine Bluffs Distilling, Job JuiceStraight bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
WY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Pine Bluffs Distilling
19 SepLucky GuysStraight rye, 3 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
WI
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Lucky Guys Distillery
19 SepBluebird Distilling, Phoenixville WhiskeyBlend of straight whiskeys, 86 proof
Distilled in
PA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Bluebird Distilling

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
16 Sep 2026
Submitted
10 Sep 2026 (approved 6 days later)
Name on the approval
BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY
Address on the approval
Portland, OR
Permits on the approval
DSP-OR-15049
Class on the approval
641, Whiskey specialty
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY

Follow BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report