Filed by Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
Knappogue Castle, 12 Years Old
Napa, CaliforniaFiled 21 Apr 2026
- 92 proof* · 46% ABV
- At least 12 years
- Irish whiskey
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Single Malt Irish Whiskey
- Finish, as printed
- finished in a Chateau Pichon Baron French Oak Cask
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, front and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
- Bottled by
- Not stated Filed by Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California.
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Knappogue Castle, 12 Years Old” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
Also filed by Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 27 Apr | Green Spot, Single Pot Still | Irish whiskey | 10 y | 80* | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 22 Apr | Gold Spot, Aged 13 Years | Irish whiskey | 13 y | 92 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 21 Apr | Garavogue, Aged 20 Years | Irish whiskey | 20 y | 94* | Not stated | Not stated |
27 AprGreen Spot, Single Pot StillIrish whiskey, 10 y, 80* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
22 AprGold Spot, Aged 13 YearsIrish whiskey, 13 y, 92 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
21 AprGaravogue, Aged 20 YearsIrish whiskey, 20 y, 94* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 20–26 April 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 23 Apr | Black Alpha Irish Whiskey, The Dara | Irish whiskey | Not stated | 86* | Not stated | Not stated |
![]() | 23 Apr | Pearse Lyon Distillery, Single Pot Still | Irish whiskey | Not stated | 114.2* | Not stated | Own still |
![]() | 22 Apr | Flynns Irish Whiskey | Irish whiskey | 3 y | 80* | Not stated | Bottler only |
23 AprBlack Alpha Irish Whiskey, The DaraIrish whiskey, 86* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Not stated
- Filed by
- Black Alpha International
23 AprPearse Lyon Distillery, Single Pot StillIrish whiskey, 114.2* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- ALLTECH'S LEXINGTON DISTILLING
22 AprFlynns Irish WhiskeyIrish whiskey, 3 y, 80* proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- Paddy Flynns
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26107001000659
- Label approved
- 21 Apr 2026
- Submitted
- 17 Apr 2026 (approved 4 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Connoisseur Wines & Spirits California
- Address on the approval
- Napa, CA
- Permits on the approval
- CA-I-23238 (an importer’s permit: this name holds no distillery)
- Class on the approval
- 171, Irish whiskey
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels