CaskGrail

Filed by State 38 Distilling

State 38 Distilling, Distillers Select

Golden, ColoradoFiled 12 Jun 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY WITH CHERRIES AND VANILLA FINISHED IN A CHERRY VANILLA BARREL
Finish, as printed
FINISHED IN A CHERRY VANILLA BARREL
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Colorado"
Bottled by
Not stated Filed by State 38 Distilling.
Distilled in
Colorado

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “State 38 Distilling, Distillers Select” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More State 38 Distilling

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by State 38 Distilling

Distiller
09 JunState 38 DistillingStraight whiskeyNot stated100CONot named
08 OctState 38 DistillingRyeNot stated100CONot named
09 JunState 38 DistillingStraight whiskey, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
State 38 Distilling
08 OctState 38 DistillingRye, 100 proof
Distilled in
CO
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
State 38 Distilling

More from the week of 8–14 June 2026

Distiller
14 JunThousand Acres, Members ReserveWhiskey specialtyNot stated100KYNot named
14 JunMontana Vigilante Whiskey V 3-7-77Straight bourbon5 y100MTNamed: BOZEMAN SPIRITS DISTILLERY
12 JunR.M. RoseStraight bourbonNot stated90GANot named
12 JunRm Rose Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbonNot stated86Not statedBottler only
12 JunRedwood Empire, The HyperionBlend of straight whiskeysNot stated110CANot named
12 JunPublic BarrelBourbon7 y100KYNot named
14 JunThousand Acres, Members ReserveWhiskey specialty, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Thousand Acres Distilling Company
14 JunMontana Vigilante Whiskey V 3-7-77Straight bourbon, 5 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
MT
Distiller
Named: BOZEMAN SPIRITS DISTILLERY
Filed by
BOZEMAN SPIRITS DISTILLERY
12 JunR.M. RoseStraight bourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
GA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
ALPINE SHINE
12 JunRm Rose Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 86 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
ALPINE SHINE
12 JunRedwood Empire, The HyperionBlend of straight whiskeys, 110 proof
Distilled in
CA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
PURPLE SPIRITS
12 JunPublic BarrelBourbon, 7 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Grandma's Hands Grandpa's Pockets

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
12 Jun 2026
Submitted
01 Apr 2026 (approved 72 days later)
Name on the approval
State 38 Distilling
Address on the approval
Golden, CO
Permits on the approval
DSP-CO-20017
Class on the approval
641, Whiskey specialty
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

State 38 Distilling

Follow State 38 Distilling. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report