CaskGrail

Distilled by Big Creek Distilling

Big Creek, Madeira Cask

Dahlonega, GeorgiaFiled 11 May 2026

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Bourbon Whiskey
Finish, as printed
finished in Madeira wine casks
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Distilled, aged, & bottled: Big Creek Distilling Co., Dahlonega, GA 30533, DSP-GA-20015 Plant registered as Big Creek Distilling.
Bottled by
Distilled, aged, & bottled: Big Creek Distilling Co., Dahlonega, GA 30533, DSP-GA-20015 Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
Georgia

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Big Creek, Madeira Cask” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Big Creek

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Shared wood

Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.

Also filed by Big Creek Distilling

Distiller
11 MayBig Creek, Rum CaskWhiskey specialty8 y100GANamed: Big Creek Distilling Co.
29 DecBig Creek, Maple CaskWhiskey specialty8 y100GAOwn still
11 MayBig Creek, Rum CaskWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
GA
Distiller
Named: Big Creek Distilling Co.
Filed by
Big Creek Distilling
29 DecBig Creek, Maple CaskWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
GA
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Big Creek Distilling

More from the week of 11–17 May 2026

Distiller
15 MayDeer Ridge Distillery, Short Girl ShineWhiskey specialtyNot statedNot statedMOOwn still
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., Small Batch - Lucky BayStraight bourbon6 y80KYNot named
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., Bottled in Bond - Shark BayBourbon, bottled in bond9 y100KYNamed: J. Mattingly 1845
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., American Light Whiskey - Hellfire CoveLight whiskey8 y110KYNot named
15 MayVery Olde St. NickBourbon8 y80KYNot named
15 MayHistoric Ohio State ReformatoryStraight bourbonNot stated94OHOwn still
15 MayDeer Ridge Distillery, Short Girl ShineWhiskey specialty
Distilled in
MO
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Deer Ridge Distillery
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., Small Batch - Lucky BayStraight bourbon, 6 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Larrikin Bourbon Company
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., Bottled in Bond - Shark BayBourbon, bottled in bond, 9 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Named: J. Mattingly 1845
Filed by
Larrikin Bourbon Company
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., American Light Whiskey - Hellfire CoveLight whiskey, 8 y, 110 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Larrikin Bourbon Company
15 MayVery Olde St. NickBourbon, 8 y, 80 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Preservation Distillery
15 MayHistoric Ohio State ReformatoryStraight bourbon, 94 proof
Distilled in
OH
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Middle west Spirits

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
11 May 2026
Submitted
25 Mar 2026 (approved 47 days later)
Name on the approval
Big Creek Distilling
Address on the approval
Dahlonega, GA
Permits on the approval
DSP-GA-20015
Class on the approval
641, Whiskey specialty
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

Big Creek Distilling

Follow Big Creek Distilling. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report