Filed by Big Creek Distilling
Big Creek, Rum Cask
Dahlonega, GeorgiaFiled 11 May 2026
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Bourbon Whiskey Finished in Rum Casks
- Finish, as printed
- finished in rum casks
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Distilled, Aged, & Bottled: Big Creek Distilling Co
- Bottled by
- Big Creek Distilling Co
- Distilled in
- Georgia
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Big Creek, Rum Cask” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Big Creek
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
RumRock Town, Sweet SixteenROCK TOWN DISTILLERY100 proof5 y
RumTalbott Trail, Rum BarrelsBUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY100 proofAge not stated
RumKoval, Single BarrelKOVAL Distillery100 proofAge not stated
RumTx, Experimental SeriesFIRESTONE & ROBERTSON DISTILLING COMPANY100 proofAge not stated
RumTalbott, Rum Finished BarrelsBUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY100 proofAge not stated
RumHigh West, Campfire Barrel SelectHIGH WEST DISTILLERY100 proofAge not stated
RumSilver Owl Reserve, Cigar BlendSpirits of the Wasatch100 proofAge not stated
RumDriftless Glen, Exclusive SeriesDriftless Glen Distillery100 proof2 y
RumSeelbach's, Doc Swinson'sManifest Distilling100 proofAge not stated
RumFour Branches, Rum Cask FinishThe Bardstown Bourbon Company100 proofAge not stated- Every Rum label →
Also filed by Big Creek Distilling
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 11 May | Big Creek, Madeira Cask | Whiskey specialty | 8 y | 100 | GA | Own still |
![]() | 29 Dec | Big Creek, Maple Cask | Whiskey specialty | 8 y | 100 | GA | Own still |
11 MayBig Creek, Madeira CaskWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- GA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Big Creek Distilling
29 DecBig Creek, Maple CaskWhiskey specialty, 8 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- GA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Big Creek Distilling
More from the week of 11–17 May 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 15 May | Deer Ridge Distillery, Short Girl Shine | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | Not stated | MO | Own still |
![]() | 15 May | Larrikin Bourbon Co., Small Batch - Lucky Bay | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 80 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 15 May | Larrikin Bourbon Co., Bottled in Bond - Shark Bay | Bourbon, bottled in bond | 9 y | 100 | KY | Named: J. Mattingly 1845 |
![]() | 15 May | Larrikin Bourbon Co., American Light Whiskey - Hellfire Cove | Light whiskey | 8 y | 110 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 15 May | Very Olde St. Nick | Bourbon | 8 y | 80 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 15 May | Historic Ohio State Reformatory | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 94 | OH | Own still |
15 MayDeer Ridge Distillery, Short Girl ShineWhiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- MO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Deer Ridge Distillery
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., Small Batch - Lucky BayStraight bourbon, 6 y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Larrikin Bourbon Company
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., Bottled in Bond - Shark BayBourbon, bottled in bond, 9 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: J. Mattingly 1845
- Filed by
- Larrikin Bourbon Company
15 MayLarrikin Bourbon Co., American Light Whiskey - Hellfire CoveLight whiskey, 8 y, 110 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Larrikin Bourbon Company
15 MayVery Olde St. NickBourbon, 8 y, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Preservation Distillery
15 MayHistoric Ohio State ReformatoryStraight bourbon, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- OH
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Middle west Spirits
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 26084001000237
- Label approved
- 11 May 2026
- Submitted
- 25 Mar 2026 (approved 47 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Big Creek Distilling
- Address on the approval
- Dahlonega, GA
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-GA-20015
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels