Filed by The Bardstown Bourbon Company
Jimmy Red
Bardstown, KentuckyFiled 12 Jan 2026
- 95 proof · 47.5% ABV
- Age not stated
- Straight bourbon
- Distilled in South Carolina
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Bourbon Whiskey
- Bottle
- 50 ml
Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in South Carolina"
- Bottled by
- Bottled by: Gravity Drinks, Bardstown, KY
- Distilled in
- South Carolina
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
The Bardstown Bourbon Company’s bottle finder
Its answer comes from their own where-to-buy page. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Jimmy Red” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Jimmy Red
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Jimmy Red, Sweet MashHigh Wire Distilling120.2 proofAge not stated
Jimmy Red, WheatedHigh Wire Distilling107 proof7 y
Jimmy Red, Sweet MashHigh Wire Distilling96 proofAge not stated
Jimmy Red, Private SelectionHigh Wire Distilling114 proofAge not stated
Jimmy Red, High Wire Distilling Co.High Wire Distilling90 proofAge not stated
Jimmy Red, High Wire Distilling Co.High Wire Distilling93 proofAge not stated
Jimmy Red, Double OakHigh Wire Distilling107 proofAge not stated
Jimmy Red, Bottled in BondHigh Wire Distilling100 proofAge not stated
Jimmy Red, ClassicHigh Wire Distilling95 proofAge not stated
Jimmy Red, Aged 7 Years WheatedHigh Wire Distilling59.5% ABV7 y- Every Jimmy Red filing →
Also filed by The Bardstown Bourbon Company
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Oct | Freedom Foundation | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 96 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 13 Oct | The Difference, Vintage Estate | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 106.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 13 Oct | Boone's Bourbon | Bourbon | 5 y | 117.8 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 24 Sep | Fathertime | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 92.4 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 23 Sep | Fathertime | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 116.8 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 23 Sep | Buzzard"s Roost | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 100 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 23 Sep | Wildcress | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 21 Sep | High Rustler, Explore the Frontier | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named |
16 OctFreedom FoundationStraight bourbon, 7 y, 96 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 OctThe Difference, Vintage EstateWhiskey specialty, 106.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
13 OctBoone's BourbonBourbon, 5 y, 117.8 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
24 SepFathertimeStraight bourbon, 92.4 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepFathertimeStraight bourbon, 116.8 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepBuzzard"s RoostStraight bourbon, 11 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
23 SepWildcressStraight bourbon, 6 y, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
21 SepHigh Rustler, Explore the FrontierWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
More from the week of 12–18 January 2026
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Jan | Old Treasure | Straight bourbon | 11 y | 139 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Jan | Starlight Distillery | Straight bourbon | 5 y | 106 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 16 Jan | Nashville Barrel Company | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 115.8 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 16 Jan | Blind Barrels - 1225b | Whiskey | Not stated | 100* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 16 Jan | Far North Spirits, Rosen Single Varietal Straight Rye Whiskey | Straight rye | 2 y | 94 | MN | Own still |
![]() | 16 Jan | Aurelian Reserve, Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the Atlantic 10 Conference | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 108 | Not stated | Bottler only |
16 JanOld TreasureStraight bourbon, 11 y, 139 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
16 JanStarlight DistilleryStraight bourbon, 5 y, 106 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
16 JanNashville Barrel CompanyStraight bourbon, 115.8 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
16 JanBlind Barrels - 1225bWhiskey, 100* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- SANTA MONICA MOUNTAINS FARMSTEAD
16 JanFar North Spirits, Rosen Single Varietal Straight Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 2 y, 94 proof
- Distilled in
- MN
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Far North Spirits
16 JanAurelian Reserve, Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the Atlantic 10 ConferenceWhiskey specialty, 108 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- One Tier llc dba BOTLD
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25365001000024
- Label approved
- 12 Jan 2026
- Submitted
- 31 Dec 2025 (approved 12 days later)
- Name on the approval
- The Bardstown Bourbon Company
- Address on the approval
- Bardstown, KY
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-KY-20037
- Class on the approval
- 101, Straight bourbon
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels