CaskGrail

Distilled by Taconic Distillery

Taconic Distillery, Distiller's Select

Stanfordville, New YorkFiled 20 Nov 2025

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
STRAIGHT BOURBON WHISKEY
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Distilled, aged and hand-bottled by Taconic Distillery Stanfordville, New York, USA Plant registered as Taconic Distillery.
Bottled by
Distilled, aged and hand-bottled by Taconic Distillery Stanfordville, New York, USA Same house as the distiller.
Distilled in
New York

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Taconic Distillery, Distiller's Select” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Taconic Distillery

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Taconic Distillery

Distiller
15 OctTaconic Distillery, Experimental SeriesStraight bourbon6 y100NYOwn still
03 SepBonefishStraight bourbon7 y90NYOwn still
15 JanTaconic Distillery, Distiller's SelectStraight bourbon10 y130NYOwn still
16 DecTaconic Distillery, Rye ManhattanWhiskey specialtyNot stated70Not statedBottler only
24 NovTaconic Distillery, Morgan's House BlendStraight bourbon5 y100NYOwn still
22 JulTaconic Distillery, Llc, Double Barrel Maple BourbonWhiskey specialtyNot stated90NYNot named
09 MayTaconic Distillery, Double Barrel Maple BourbonWhiskey specialtyNot stated90NYNot named
09 MayFounders Rye WhiskeyStraight rye6 y90NYOwn still
15 OctTaconic Distillery, Experimental SeriesStraight bourbon, 6 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Taconic Distillery
03 SepBonefishStraight bourbon, 7 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Taconic Distillery
15 JanTaconic Distillery, Distiller's SelectStraight bourbon, 10 y, 130 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Taconic Distillery
16 DecTaconic Distillery, Rye ManhattanWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Taconic Distillery
24 NovTaconic Distillery, Morgan's House BlendStraight bourbon, 5 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Taconic Distillery
22 JulTaconic Distillery, Llc, Double Barrel Maple BourbonWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Taconic Distillery
09 MayTaconic Distillery, Double Barrel Maple BourbonWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Taconic Distillery
09 MayFounders Rye WhiskeyStraight rye, 6 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Taconic Distillery

More from the week of 17–23 November 2025

Distiller
23 NovRevenge 90Straight bourbonNot stated90Not statedBottler only
23 NovRevenge 86Straight bourbonNot stated86Not statedBottler only
23 NovWhiskey Thief Distilling Co., The Good of the OrderStraight rye8 y127KYNot named
23 NovPrivate Reserve SelectStraight bourbonNot stated103KYNot named
23 NovBroken AntlerFlavored whiskeyNot stated70TNOwn still
23 NovRedwood Empire, Pipe Dream Toasted Triple FinishBourbonNot stated92CANot named
23 NovRevenge 90Straight bourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
ALPINE SHINE
23 NovRevenge 86Straight bourbon, 86 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
ALPINE SHINE
23 NovWhiskey Thief Distilling Co., The Good of the OrderStraight rye, 8 y, 127 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Whiskey Thief Distilling Company
23 NovPrivate Reserve SelectStraight bourbon, 103 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Brothers Wright Distilling Co
23 NovBroken AntlerFlavored whiskey, 70 proof
Distilled in
TN
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Sugarlands Distilling Company
23 NovRedwood Empire, Pipe Dream Toasted Triple FinishBourbon, 92 proof
Distilled in
CA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Corning & Company Distillers

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
20 Nov 2025
Submitted
30 Oct 2025 (approved 21 days later)
Name on the approval
Taconic Distillery
Address on the approval
Stanfordville, NY
Permits on the approval
DSP-NY-21027
Class on the approval
101, Straight bourbon
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label names as distiller

Taconic Distillery

Follow Taconic Distillery. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report