CaskGrail

Filed by Lock 1 Distilling Company

Fa Waldron Empire Rye Whiskey, Finished in a Hobe Honey Cask

Phoenix, New YorkFiled 26 Nov 2025

  • 95 proof · 47.5% ABV
  • Age not stated
  • Rye

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Empire Rye Whiskey
Finish, as printed
Finished in a Hobe Honey Cask
Bottle
375 ml

Read from the front label by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not stated — the label makes no distillation claim
Bottled by
Lock 1 Distilling Co., 17 Culvert St., Phoenix, NY 13135

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Fa Waldron Empire Rye Whiskey, Finished in a Hobe Honey Cask” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More from the week of 24–30 November 2025

DistillerStatus
28 NovSeagram's, 7 CrownBlended whiskeyNot stated80Not statedBottler onlyFiled
28 NovVerdict, GuiltyStraight bourbon6 y90Not statedBottler onlyFiled
28 NovLincoln RidgeBourbonNot stated90KYNot namedFiled
28 NovCascadiaBlend of straight bourbonsNot stated116.5KYNot namedFiled
28 NovLincoln Ridge, Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbonNot stated90VANot namedFiled
28 NovLincoln Ridge, Highland YuletideBourbonNot stated90VANot namedExpired
28 NovFiledSeagram's, 7 CrownBlended whiskey, 80 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
DIAGEO AMERICAS SUPPLY
28 NovFiledVerdict, GuiltyStraight bourbon, 6 y, 90 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Dragon Distillery
28 NovFiledLincoln RidgeBourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Lincoln Ridge
28 NovFiledCascadiaBlend of straight bourbons, 116.5 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
The Bardstown Bourbon Company
28 NovFiledLincoln Ridge, Straight Bourbon WhiskeyStraight bourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Lincoln Ridge
28 NovExpiredLincoln Ridge, Highland YuletideBourbon, 90 proof
Distilled in
VA
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Lincoln Ridge

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
26 Nov 2025
Submitted
27 Oct 2025 (approved 30 days later)
Name on the approval
Lock 1 Distilling Company
Address on the approval
Phoenix, NY
Permits on the approval
DSP-NY-21098
Class on the approval
142, Rye
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Lock 1 Distilling Company

Follow Lock 1 Distilling Company. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report