Filed by FEW SPIRITS
Few, Escence
Evanston, IllinoisFiled 25 Aug 2025
- 93 proof · 46.5% ABV
- Age not stated
- Whiskey specialty
- Distilled in Illinois
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- BOURBON WHISKEY
- Finish, as printed
- finished with Amburana staves, peppercorn and tea
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front, back and strip labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Not named — the label says only "distilled in Illinois"
- Bottled by
- MASHED, FERMENTED, AND DISTILLED at FEW SPIRITS, LLC
- Distilled in
- Illinois
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.
Find this bottle
Its answer comes from a VIP product locator, built on distributor delivery data. CaskGrail links it and reads nothing out of it; where a bottle sits on a shelf is the house’s claim, not the register’s.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Few, Escence” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Few
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
FewThe Bardstown Bourbon Company93 proofAge not stated
FewThe Bardstown Bourbon Company93 proofAge not stated
Few, 2025 EditionFEW SPIRITS93 proof4 y
Few, Italia No 9FEW SPIRITS93 proof4 y
PickFew, Cask Strength Rye Single BarrelFEW SPIRITS120 proof4 y
PickFew, Cask Strength Bourbon Single BarrelFEW SPIRITS120 proof4 y
Few, Italia No8FEW SPIRITSNot read
FewFEW SPIRITS93 proof4 y
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
Amburana StavesWigle, 412 Honey RyeWigle Whiskey92 proofAge not stated
Amburana StavesOne of One, Powered by BespokenBespoken Spirits90 proofAge not stated
Amburana StavesForward/Slash, MapinguariForward/Slash100 proofAge not stated
Amburana StavesSacrificeObbink Distillery86 proofAge not stated
Amburana StavesWilliam, Goodin & SonsBoundary Oak Distillery100 proofAge not stated
Amburana StavesBoundary Oak Distillery, Limited EditionBoundary Oak Distillery108 proofAge not stated
Amburana StavesOne of One, Powered by BespokenBespoken Spirits110 proofAge not stated
Amburana StavesBespoken, Alchemist SeriesBespoken Spirits114 proof6 y
Amburana StavesBarrel Series, Pour Decisions 1.0PANTHER DISTILLERY115 proof7 y- Every Amburana Staves label →
Also filed by FEW SPIRITS
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 16 Sep | Few, 2025 Edition | Whiskey specialty | 4 y | 93 | Not stated | Bottler only |
![]() | 09 Sep | Few, Italia No 9 | Rye | 4 y | 93 | IL | Own still |
![]() | 15 Jan | Few, Cask Strength Rye Single Barrel | Straight rye | 4 y | 120 | IL | Own still |
![]() | 15 Jan | Few, Cask Strength Bourbon Single Barrel | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 120 | IL | Own still |
![]() | 02 Oct | Few, Italia No8 | Whiskey specialty | Not read | Not read | Not read | Not read |
![]() | 16 Sep | Few | Straight bourbon | 4 y | 93 | IL | Own still |
16 SepFew, 2025 EditionWhiskey specialty, 4 y, 93 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- FEW SPIRITS
09 SepFew, Italia No 9Rye, 4 y, 93 proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- FEW SPIRITS
15 JanFew, Cask Strength Rye Single BarrelStraight rye, 4 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- FEW SPIRITS
15 JanFew, Cask Strength Bourbon Single BarrelStraight bourbon, 4 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- FEW SPIRITS
02 OctFew, Italia No8Whiskey specialty
- Distilled in
- Not read
- Distiller
- Not read
- Filed by
- FEW SPIRITS
16 SepFewStraight bourbon, 4 y, 93 proof
- Distilled in
- IL
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- FEW SPIRITS
More from the week of 25–31 August 2025
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 31 Aug | Poppy Mccracken | Bourbon | Not stated | 90 | IN | Not named |
![]() | 29 Aug | Elkwood Reserve | Straight bourbon | 9 y | 120 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 29 Aug | James E. Pepper, Gold Label | Straight bourbon | 6 y | 104* | KY | Named: James E. Pepper Distillery |
![]() | 29 Aug | Valor Peak Distillery | American single malt | Not stated | 90 | CO | Own still |
![]() | 29 Aug | Reserve | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named |
![]() | 29 Aug | Cask Strength | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 90 | KY | Not named |
31 AugPoppy MccrackenBourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- IN
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- McCracken Curve Distillery
29 AugElkwood ReserveStraight bourbon, 9 y, 120 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Bluegrass Distillers
29 AugJames E. Pepper, Gold LabelStraight bourbon, 6 y, 104* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Named: James E. Pepper Distillery
- Filed by
- JAMES PEPPER DISTILLING
29 AugValor Peak DistilleryAmerican single malt, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- CO
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Valor Peak Distillery
29 AugReserveStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
29 AugCask StrengthStraight bourbon, 90 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BLUEGRASS BOTTLING
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25226001000248
- Label approved
- 25 Aug 2025
- Submitted
- 14 Aug 2025 (approved 11 days later)
- Name on the approval
- FEW SPIRITS
- Address on the approval
- Evanston, IL
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-IL-15018
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels