Distilled by Red State Spirits
Buck Dancer, Port Barrel Finish
La Crosse, WisconsinFiled 04 Sep 2025
- 100 proof · 50% ABV
- Age not stated
- Whiskey specialty
- Barrel proof
- Heirloom Red Corn
- Distilled in Wisconsin
Wood & finish
- Class, as printed
- Straight Bourbon Whiskey Finished in Port Wine Barrels
- Finish, as printed
- FINISHED IN PORT WINE BARRELS DUTCHER CROSSING WINERY
- Bottle
- 750 ml
Read from the front and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.
Sourcing
- Distilled at
- Driftless Pure, LLC and LA Crosse Distilling CO., LA Crosse, WI Plant registered as Red State Spirits.
- Bottled by
- Driftless Pure, LLC and LA Crosse Distilling CO., LA Crosse, WI Same house as the distiller.
- Distilled in
- Wisconsin
Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.
Find this bottle
Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.
- Retailer searches
- Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Buck Dancer, Port Barrel Finish” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.
More Buck Dancer
Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.
Shared wood
Other brands whose labels name the same finish cask, most in common first, then nearest proof.
Port WineAdversary, 12 YearConnecticut Distilling100 proof12 y
Port WineFriendship Distilling Company, Port Barrel Finished BourbonFriendship Brewing Company100 proofAge not stated
Port WineSt. Augustine Distillery, Port Barrel FinishedSt. Augustine Distillery Company102 proofAge not stated
Port WineSagamore, Port FinishSagamore Spirit103 proofAge not stated
Port WineSagamore, Port FinishSagamore Spirit103 proofAge not stated
Port WineAnita's Choice, Dare to Be MoreBurnt Church Distillery95 proofAge not stated
Port WineStranahan's, Mountain Angel Aged 12 YearsPROXIMO DISTILLERS94.6 proof12 y
Port WineCenter Stave, Finished in Port Wine CasksIJW Whiskey Company108 proofAge not stated
Port WineCenter Stave, Finished in Port Wine CasksIJW Whiskey Company108.2 proofAge not stated
Port WineLaissez Versez, Experimental Louisiana WhiskeyLaissez Versez108.4 proof3.17 y- Every Port Wine label →
Also filed by Driftless Pure
| Distiller | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 03 Sep | Trails and Tribulations | American single malt | Not stated | 90* | WI | Not named |
![]() | 27 Aug | Second Indianhead Division Association | Bourbon | Not stated | 94* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 28 Jul | Wildland Firefighter Foundation | Bourbon | Not stated | 94* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 27 Apr | 173d Airborne | Bourbon | Not stated | 94* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 15 Apr | Buck Dancer | Straight whiskey | 6 y | 100* | WI | Own still |
![]() | 10 Apr | Tax the Rich | Bourbon | Not stated | 94* | WI | Own still |
![]() | 24 Mar | True American | Bourbon | Not stated | 94* | KY | Not named |
![]() | 10 Feb | Buck Dancer | Straight rye | 6 y | 100 | WI | Not named |
03 SepTrails and TribulationsAmerican single malt, 90* proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Red State Spirits
27 AugSecond Indianhead Division AssociationBourbon, 94* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Red State Spirits
28 JulWildland Firefighter FoundationBourbon, 94* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Red State Spirits
27 Apr173d AirborneBourbon, 94* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Red State Spirits
15 AprBuck DancerStraight whiskey, 6 y, 100* proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Pure
10 AprTax the RichBourbon, 94* proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Driftless Pure
24 MarTrue AmericanBourbon, 94* proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Driftless Pure
10 FebBuck DancerStraight rye, 6 y, 100 proof
- Distilled in
- WI
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- Driftless Pure
* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.
More from the week of 1–7 September 2025
| Distiller | Status | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | 05 Sep | Dierbergs | Blended whiskey | Not stated | 80 | Not stated | Bottler only | Filed |
![]() | 05 Sep | Dierbergs | Straight bourbon | Not stated | 80 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 05 Sep | Bull Run Distilling Co, The Unipiper | Whiskey | 16 y | 96.44 | Not stated | Bottler only | Expired |
![]() | 05 Sep | Castle & Key, Wheated Cask Strength | Straight bourbon | 7 y | 105.8 | KY | Own still | Filed |
![]() | 05 Sep | J. Mattingly 1845, Martinez Martinez | Whiskey specialty | Not stated | 127 | KY | Not named | Filed |
![]() | 05 Sep | Waltrip Williamsburg | Whiskey | 4 y | 98 | VA | Own still | Filed |
05 SepFiledDierbergsBlended whiskey, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
05 SepFiledDierbergsStraight bourbon, 80 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- BUFFALO TRACE DISTILLERY
05 SepExpiredBull Run Distilling Co, The UnipiperWhiskey, 16 y, 96.44 proof
- Distilled in
- Not stated
- Distiller
- Bottler only
- Filed by
- BULL RUN DISTILLING COMPANY
05 SepFiledCastle & Key, Wheated Cask StrengthStraight bourbon, 7 y, 105.8 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- Castle & Key Distillery
05 SepFiledJ. Mattingly 1845, Martinez MartinezWhiskey specialty, 127 proof
- Distilled in
- KY
- Distiller
- Not named
- Filed by
- J. Mattingly 1845
05 SepFiledWaltrip WilliamsburgWhiskey, 4 y, 98 proof
- Distilled in
- VA
- Distiller
- Own still
- Filed by
- COPPER FOX DISTILLERY ENTERPRISES
Where this comes from
- TTB ID
- 25225001000146
- Label approved
- 04 Sep 2025
- Submitted
- 13 Aug 2025 (approved 22 days later)
- Name on the approval
- Driftless Pure
- Address on the approval
- La Crosse, WI
- Permits on the approval
- DSP-WI-20042
- Class on the approval
- 641, Whiskey specialty
- How it was read
- By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
- Source
- US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement
A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels
