CaskGrail

Filed by Hartman's Distilling

Hartman's Distilling Co.

Buffalo, New YorkFiled 15 Sep 2025

Wood & finish

Rate this filing

Class, as printed
Straight Bourbon Whiskies
Finish, as printed
wheated in cask
Bottle
750 ml

Read from the front, neck and back labels by the extractor; each fact is the label's own statement.

Sourcing

Distilled at
Not named — the label says only "distilled in Indiana"
Bottled by
Hartman's Distilling Co., Buffalo, New York
Distilled in
Indiana

Each line is the label's own statement with its role words removed. Applicant and bottler are not the same thing as distiller.

No distiller name is inferred from a state. When the label names only a state, the ledger says so.

Find this bottle

Neither the house nor the brand prints a bottle finder on its site. What follows are searches, not sightings.

Retailer searches
Instacart · Total Wine — a search for “Hartman's Distilling Co.” that you run; each answers from stock at the grocery and liquor chains it delivers for, by your address, and its own stores' stock. No affiliate links, no prices here.

More Hartman's Distilling Co.

Other labels filed under the same brand name: batches, single barrels, picks and re-issues, newest first.

Also filed by Hartman's Distilling

Distiller
06 OctHartman's Distilling Co., Experimental SeriesWhiskey specialty3 y100NYOwn still
06 OctHartman's Distilling Co., Experimental SeriesWhiskey specialtyNot stated108Not statedBottler only
27 Jul1927, CenturyBourbon, bottled in bondNot stated100Not statedBottler only
03 AprHartman's Distilling Co.BourbonNot stated100NYOwn still
03 AprHartman's Distilling Co., Taste of CountryBlend of straight bourbonsNot stated106.5NYOwn still
03 MarHartman's Distilling Co., A Quiet TributeStraight bourbonNot stated100NYOwn still
18 NovHartman's Distilling Co., Experimental SeriesWhiskey specialtyNot stated90INNot named
18 NovHartman's Distilling Co., Experimental SeriesWhiskey specialtyNot stated100INNot named
06 OctHartman's Distilling Co., Experimental SeriesWhiskey specialty, 3 y, 100 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Hartman's Distilling
06 OctHartman's Distilling Co., Experimental SeriesWhiskey specialty, 108 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Hartman's Distilling
27 Jul1927, CenturyBourbon, bottled in bond, 100 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Hartman's Distilling
03 AprHartman's Distilling Co.Bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Hartman's Distilling
03 AprHartman's Distilling Co., Taste of CountryBlend of straight bourbons, 106.5 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Hartman's Distilling
03 MarHartman's Distilling Co., A Quiet TributeStraight bourbon, 100 proof
Distilled in
NY
Distiller
Own still
Filed by
Hartman's Distilling
18 NovHartman's Distilling Co., Experimental SeriesWhiskey specialty, 90 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Hartman's Distilling
18 NovHartman's Distilling Co., Experimental SeriesWhiskey specialty, 100 proof
Distilled in
IN
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Hartman's Distilling

More from the week of 15–21 September 2025

Distiller
21 SepWild Turkey BeaconStraight bourbonNot stated118KYNot named
19 SepRebel, Root Beer WhiskeyWhiskey specialtyNot stated70Not statedBottler only
19 SepSabbatical, Double OakedWhiskey7 y116*Not statedNot stated
19 SepShine of the Moon, Bar-B-QWhiskey specialtyNot stated42Not statedBottler only
19 SepThe Garden Reserve, The Spirit of New York SportsWhiskey specialtyNot stated114.32KYNot named
19 SepThe Garden Select, The Spirit of New York SportsWhiskey specialtyNot stated94Not statedBottler only
21 SepWild Turkey BeaconStraight bourbon, 118 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Dusty Importers
19 SepRebel, Root Beer WhiskeyWhiskey specialty, 70 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
LUXCO
19 SepSabbatical, Double OakedWhiskey, 7 y, 116* proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Not stated
Filed by
Sabbatical Labs
19 SepShine of the Moon, Bar-B-QWhiskey specialty, 42 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Advanced Innovative Bottling
19 SepThe Garden Reserve, The Spirit of New York SportsWhiskey specialty, 114.32 proof
Distilled in
KY
Distiller
Not named
Filed by
Bespoken Spirits
19 SepThe Garden Select, The Spirit of New York SportsWhiskey specialty, 94 proof
Distilled in
Not stated
Distiller
Bottler only
Filed by
Bespoken Spirits

* Proof derived from the printed ABV (ABV × 2); the label prints no proof.

The whole week's ledger

Where this comes from
Label approved
15 Sep 2025
Submitted
30 Jul 2025 (approved 47 days later)
Name on the approval
Hartman's Distilling
Address on the approval
Buffalo, NY
Permits on the approval
DSP-NY-21164
Class on the approval
121, Blend of straight bourbons
How it was read
By CaskGrail's reader, from the label images; each fact is the label's own statement
Source
US TTB label approval (COLA), not a shelf listing or a release announcement

A label approval is permission to bottle. It isn't an announcement or a release date. The name on the approval is whoever applied for it, which is not always who distilled the whiskey. How CaskGrail reads labels

The Rickhouse Report

Every Monday: the week's new American whiskey labels, with what each label says about who distilled it.

One email a week, unsubscribe in one click. Your address goes nowhere else. Know the password? It's Monday.

The distillery this label was approved to

Hartman's Distilling

Follow Hartman's Distilling. Their new labels show up on your home page, newest first. No account needed; sign in to keep your follows on every device.

The only email CaskGrail sends today is The Rickhouse Report: every new American whiskey label of the week, each Monday, which you can get without an account at the foot of this page.

Get The Rickhouse Report